Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Tree 2.2 > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2011, 12:29 PM
robgreenslade robgreenslade is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 12
Default Error: "You need to login first before you can add a listing"

Hey guys, I can't seem to find this phrase anywhere;

"You need to login first before you can add a listing"

It's on this page when I try to add a listing;

http://www.adult-directory.co.nz/add.html

Ideally I'd like to edit the page so that I can add links and explanation below to say "Please login or register below"

[LOGIN FORM]

[REGISTER FORM]

I tried to search for the information and found this, but no longer appears relevant.
http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.php?t=10019
  #2  
Old 04-29-2011, 02:26 PM
michellopez michellopez is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 24
Default

The file you need to modify is:

Kinabalu:
/joomla_root/components/com_mtree/templates/kinabalu/page_error.tpl.php

or if you are using m2:

/joomla_root/components/com_mtree/templates/m2/page_error.tpl.php


The file should look as follows:

PHP Code:
<h2 class="contentheading"><?php echo JText::_'Error' ?></h2>

<p /><center><?php echo $this->error_msg ?></center>

What you want to do is replace <center><?php echo $this->error_msg ?></center> "DO NOT DELETE <p /> and add your custom link to your login page
ie:
PHP Code:
<center><a href=\"index.php?option=com_login\">You need to login first before you can add a listing</a></center> 

Sincerely,
Michael
  #3  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:17 AM
robgreenslade robgreenslade is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Great, thanks for that. Is there a way to include the Login / Register form on this page also?
  #4  
Old 06-03-2011, 12:07 AM
andrechabot andrechabot is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Next time, just modify your language files under languages/xx-xx/xx-xx.com_mtree.ini
  #5  
Old 10-18-2011, 06:46 AM
robgreenslade robgreenslade is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 12
Default

As I requested earlier, is there a way to add the log in box on this page?
  #6  
Old 02-25-2012, 07:31 PM
rudolfknoetzen rudolfknoetzen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 105
Default login form

i have open the source of my login module with the browser view source - then i copied the form part starting with <form> and ending with </form>

paste in the error file and that is that - the only drawback is that it does not take you to the add listing form - maybe someone with coding knowledge could help with that?
  #7  
Old 02-26-2012, 05:37 PM
rudolfknoetzen rudolfknoetzen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 105
Default

including the form like i that caused some invalid token errors - so i got another solution using metamod module - this works great as the user stays on the pag and just continue with the ad listing - so great all solved.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can user add property without login warut Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 1 05-15-2009 05:05 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.