Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Templates > Kinabalu

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2011, 03:03 AM
nathankobielusz nathankobielusz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default Main Image in Kinabalu details view Messing Up

I am using Joomla 1.5.22, Mosets Tree version 2.1.10 and Kinabalu listing details templates version 1.4.

For the life of me, I can't figure out what's I'm doing wrong. When I try to use any style of the Kinabalu listing details templates, in the details view of any listing the main image does not appear where it's supposed to be. As a result, my main images are sized inappropriately.

For instance, in the default style and Style 2 details view, the main image is the same width as my website...980 pixels. Therefore, the main image completely covers the listing's entire description.

This only happens when I use the Kinabalu detail templates. If I just use the default M2 templates, I have no issues whatsoever with the main image in details view.

I attached a screenshot to help illustrate this problem.

Any ideas?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen-shot.jpg (25.5 KB, 60 views)

Last edited by nathankobielusz; 04-19-2011 at 05:48 AM. Reason: attached a screenshot of my problem
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2011, 06:59 AM
nathankobielusz nathankobielusz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default

OK, so just to see what happens to the main image in the Kinabalu details view, I changed the main image width from 100% to 20% in:

com_mtree/templates/kinabalu/template.css

The main image isn't even showing in the second column, it's now left justified above column 1. I'm completely perplexed why this is happening. Attached is a modified image of the previous attachment to the above post I just made.

I haven't made any other changes to the actual .css

In case it helps, I just downloaded teh Kinabalu templates this morning, April 18, 2011. Not sure if any updates were recently made that could be to blame.

I'm lost. Help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot2.jpg (27.3 KB, 61 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2011, 11:26 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,673
Default

Could this be an issue caused by the site template you're using?

Can you share the URL of the page? I'll have a look at it.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2011, 10:19 PM
nathankobielusz nathankobielusz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default

It appears now this is an issue with an image thumbnail plugin I'm using. I found a similar post on this forum here: http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.p...ighlight=image

Like that user, I'm using JoomlArt's ja_thumbnail plugin. I just found this solution, however, so I'm going to wait until our website traffic slows down later in the evening to test the solution of removing "position: absolute" in the plugin's style.css

I can't, however, figure out why this plugin is interfering with the Mosets Tree component. It's only supposed to effect images in articles of particular sections/categories...!?

At any rate, thanks for your help and quick response. Although I'm pretty sure I know the solution after finding this earlier post, here's a link to a page of mine in question (P.S. my main image may still be adjusted to 20% width - this is just a test page right now so it probably won't exist after a couple of days after I revise the Mosets Tree directory)

http://www.basinsradio.com/basin/com...chophouse.html
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2011, 07:11 PM
nathankobielusz nathankobielusz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default

For anyone else who may run into a similar problem, it appears my issue was indeed caused by my JoomlArt thumbnail plugin.

As the other post recommended, on the line

.thumbnail {
left:0;
position:absolute;
top:0;
z-index:1;
}

removing "position:absolute;" fixed the problem.

Right now, it does not appear that removing that CSS rule has negatively affected anything else on my site...yet anyways.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display image between title and description in summary view river Kinabalu 7 11-19-2010 03:21 PM
how to remove image name under main image in Firefox and IE 8 stormfire Hot Property 1.0 Tips and Tricks 1 01-25-2010 09:16 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:27 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.