Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Templates > Kinabalu

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2012, 09:30 PM
duncanfeeley duncanfeeley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 55
Default Page styling width

Hi, just updated a site to J1.7 and set it up with Kinabalu.

Works well but Im really struggling with a css issue.

I want to change a property of the #maincol area and nothing I tweak in the css seems to have any effect on this part.

http://juniversi.com

I want to get rid of the inset down the left side of the main content area (mainbody), a margin of what looks roughly 10 - 15px that causes the main breadcrumb, main-feature, main 2, mainbody area etc. content area to be set in to the right in comparison to the main page menu bar above it.

The inset is causing the 728px google ads to push beyond the cutoff area on their right edges.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2012, 10:08 PM
duncanfeeley duncanfeeley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Ok I think this achieves it but having trouble seeing change, I know my site and my webserver arent running caching but changing the values seems to have no effect on page layout, think the damn ISP is running a cache as Ive suspected before which really isnt on in my opinion. BT is rubbish but no suprises there.

The following seems to work after cancelling css values using Opera Dragonfly :

Code:
.maincol2 {
margin-top:7px;
/* padding:0 0 0 1.5em; */
padding:0 0 0 0;
}

Last edited by duncanfeeley; 01-20-2012 at 10:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2012, 04:14 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,693
Default

Hi Duncan,

It looks like you have resolved this - let me know if you need further help.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2012, 07:05 PM
duncanfeeley duncanfeeley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Hi, yes thanks.

Something was causing thsite to be cached, definately not my server or my local pc, I suspect ISP.

Good now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:40 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.