Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Tree 2.2 > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Old 10-09-2012, 08:54 AM
Mosets'd

Default Mosets and Ducking Radius Search

Ok, I'll put it out there.
I have been using Mosets since 2005. The one question I and many others have had seems to always get ducked or responded to in a less than concrete fashion.

So here it is:
Lee, why won't you make this component complete by adding radius search? You can develop it or partner with someone to get it coded. This is one of the most expensive products that is available for joomla, and it is not a complete solution in my opinion. If you don't want to add it in the base component due to cost, then make it as a plugin and charge for it.

Any way you slice it, this is your product and you can do with it what ever you desire. I know I am free to stop using it and move on to product X if I want.

All I would like is a clear, concise, cogent, complete and concrete reason why it's not in the product.

I think you owe it to us loyal users to fill us in.

P.S. This is not a TIRADE or a note of dissatisfaction with what this product currently does do well. I simply want to know why. So please everyone refrain from piling on with your opinions of how hard Lee works on the product, or how nice it is, or how I can go find whatever I'm looking for in 3rd party land. Been there...done that. Sit back relax and let the man speak on the subject if he will.

Fireman
Mark Harris
Old 10-11-2012, 04:50 AM
Mosets'd

Still waiting for a reply.
Old 10-15-2012, 09:37 PM
Mosets'd

...and there you have it!
Old 10-17-2012, 03:46 AM
Mosets'd

Tick Tock
Old 11-19-2012, 11:07 PM
Mosets'd

Default Zip Code Radius Search