Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Hot Property 1.0 Tips and Tricks

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2009, 11:43 AM
MarkR MarkR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Default Where is "Gray"?

I'm really interested in purchasing Grays hack to enable Mambots in HP. Does anyone know if he is still around? I've been waiting quite awhile after sending emails and posting here on the forums but have heard nothing from him! Does anyone have any idea?

Thank you,

Mark
  #2  
Old 10-28-2009, 10:31 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

We should run a competition?
My guess is somewhere in Europe working on a solution- i hope!
__________________
www.realestate365.co.nz
  #3  
Old 10-28-2009, 10:34 AM
MarkR MarkR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Default

My guess is he is nowhere to be found around here! I win!!!

Sure wish he would come around though. I can't complete a site until I get his hack.
  #4  
Old 10-29-2009, 04:41 PM
stephenarmitage stephenarmitage is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkR View Post
My guess is he is nowhere to be found around here! I win!!!

Sure wish he would come around though. I can't complete a site until I get his hack.
What are you trying to do?

Regards,

Steve
  #5  
Old 10-30-2009, 01:22 AM
MarkR MarkR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Default

I'd like to use his hack to enable mambots in HP 1.05b for a few of reasons.

1.) For the Google Maps integration

2.) To have the image gallery using Simple Image Gallery

3.) To be able to integrate videos for properties

4.) Because he updates his hacks when a new version of HP comes out and sends the updated hack to his customers.

Unfortunately nobody else on the forums has made a hack for all of this in 1.05b (that I am aware of). There is a user who kindly shared all of his hacks for version 1.04b (not 1.05b) but he has stated that he is not going to be making any updated hacks until there is a stable release of HP 1.0

So I am hoping Gray will come back around but it's not looking too promising.
  #6  
Old 10-30-2009, 04:52 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Great thats exactly what im waiting for to launch the new site, im a starter for this!
__________________
www.realestate365.co.nz
  #7  
Old 11-19-2009, 02:14 PM
Padder Padder is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: England
Posts: 14
Default

Hi, I use a mambot for my property enquiry form, maybe you can play with this to get the result you need.

This goes in my property default.php file, at the place I want the mambot to be.

Code:
<?php 
// ENABLE THE CHRONOFORM EMAIL FORM 
global $_MAMBOTS;
$type = 'content';
$text = '{chronocontact}enquiry{/chronocontact}';
$params =& $GLOBALS['mainframe']->getParams('com_content');
$dispatcher	=& JDispatcher::getInstance();
JPluginHelper::importPlugin($type);
$row = new stdClass();
$row->text = $text;
$results = $dispatcher->trigger('onPrepareContent', array (&$row, & $params, 0 ));
$text = $row->text;
echo $text;
endif;
?>
I'm sure it's not the best way to do it and I don't get what happens for the most of it, but it does what I want so I left it at that.

this is in j1.5.15 and hp 1.05b by the way
  #8  
Old 11-20-2009, 10:26 PM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkR View Post
I'm really interested in purchasing Grays hack to enable Mambots in HP. Does anyone know if he is still around? I've been waiting quite awhile after sending emails and posting here on the forums but have heard nothing from him! Does anyone have any idea?

Thank you,

Mark

I'm here Google map solution would be available soon.
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com
  #9  
Old 12-01-2009, 05:35 AM
MarkR MarkR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Default

Looking forward to it Gray!

Will the hack be just like your original? (i.e. including simple image gallery pro, etc.?)

Thank you,

Mark
  #10  
Old 12-01-2009, 10:07 AM
stormfire stormfire is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 33
Default

Your are the man!. Thanks
  #11  
Old 12-02-2009, 05:58 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

How we getting on?
Wish i new php !! I feel helpless
__________________
www.realestate365.co.nz
  #12  
Old 12-11-2009, 10:33 PM
TheProDev TheProDev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Default

At least for enabling allvideo plugin, a joomla 1.5 plugin is available that does it out of the box. No hacks but the plugin is commercial.
  #13  
Old 12-12-2009, 05:57 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

does it allow for agents to access it like adding photos?
__________________
www.realestate365.co.nz
  #14  
Old 12-12-2009, 06:23 AM
TheProDev TheProDev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by landlordslink View Post
does it allow for agents to access it like adding photos?
No, not yet but hopefully in version 2.
Presently, videos can be added from backend only.
  #15  
Old 12-12-2009, 06:47 AM
TheProDev TheProDev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by landlordslink View Post
does it allow for agents to access it like adding photos?
btw, if you like I can build it for you. You can email me at je_online [at] nerdshack [ dot ] com
  #16  
Old 12-15-2009, 02:03 PM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Where is Gray?
__________________
www.realestate365.co.nz
  #17  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:23 PM
bobthebob01 bobthebob01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
Default

No offense to Gray, but i think that enabling mambots should be a default feature of the new HP.

And it might sound like pushing, but we are in 2010 and having google map for a real estate website is quite a common feature.

Shouldn't these 2 be default in HP or at least done via a plugin rather than hacking the component?
  #18  
Old 04-15-2010, 07:50 PM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

I'm here
My first "standard" add-on for HP 1.0 is Google map plugin. It work without any hack of HP files!
More info is on my site justPHP.net
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com

Last edited by gray; 12-30-2010 at 06:07 PM.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:39 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.