Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Hot Property 1.0 Tips and Tricks

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2009, 08:00 PM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default My website using HP 1.0 Beta4

Hello people,

I am proud to tell you all I have updated my website to HP 1.0 Beta4
Have a look here: www.trouwautosverhuur.nl

Suggestions and ideas always welcome ofcourse.

Regards,
Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #2  
Old 05-06-2009, 05:26 PM
maurizio maurizio is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Thumbs up Very Nice!!!

Dear Stijn,
Your development is GREAT.... clear, neat, and consistent.... You did a fantastic job....
Well done!!
ciao
__________________
mauri
  #3  
Old 05-07-2009, 11:11 PM
dknight dknight is online now
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 27,051
Default

Nicely done site, Stijn. Some areas are too sparse IMHO, ie:

http://www.trouwautosverhuur.nl/trouwautos/autos.html

the spaces could be better used. eg: arrange each car in 2 columns.

Congrats!
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #4  
Old 05-08-2009, 02:18 AM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
Nicely done site, Stijn. Some areas are too sparse IMHO, ie:

http://www.trouwautosverhuur.nl/trouwautos/autos.html

the spaces could be better used. eg: arrange each car in 2 columns.

Congrats!
I agree, tell me how to do that
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #5  
Old 05-16-2009, 02:53 AM
speakingworld speakingworld is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 50
Default

Looks really great.

I only wonder how you managed to change the template.

Someone with no experience on how to change things (like me) is stuck to the regular template
  #6  
Old 07-18-2009, 08:21 PM
andrewdferguson andrewdferguson is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 109
Default Hot Prop Template

Hello there. I am a newbie to both Joomla and Hot Property. Have just installed both (Joomla 1.5 and HotProperty 1.0.4 beta). I have been poking around and it all looks pretty good. One problem, though - the installation looks like Joomla and I thought it would have a standard HotProperty template to have the Hot Pick and search etc on the front page by default.

Am I missing something, or is this something that the developer has to design and implement himself (herself)

Thanks
  #7  
Old 09-23-2009, 01:49 PM
blahblahblah blahblahblah is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Default SEF Links?

Looks good for sure. What are you using for your SEF Links? And how did you change the regular /property/ to /trouwautos/ ? Very curious.
  #8  
Old 09-23-2009, 02:43 PM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blahblahblah View Post
Looks good for sure. What are you using for your SEF Links? And how did you change the regular /property/ to /trouwautos/ ? Very curious.
SEF = Artio Joomsef = www.artio.net
HP SEF Plugin = www.denisdulici.com

Changing property to trouwautos can be done in the language files.
I translated the standard english languagefiles into dutch and changed objects to Auto's (cars) and property to trouwautos (weddingcars)

If you need help, just let me know.

Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #9  
Old 09-23-2009, 05:17 PM
blahblahblah blahblahblah is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Default

I will DL over the next few days and play with the SEF components. I have been using SEF Advance on .98 and J! 1.0.12 for the past few years and it has worked well. I'm currently working on updating to new J! 1.5.14 and SEF Advance 2008 has not been working as I would like. So I began exploring more options. Thanks for that tip. Can you confirm your live site's J! version and HP version just to be sure.

I looked again at your site and spent the last few hours following ssaguiar's very instructive thread here:

HP .098
http://www.mosets.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6958

and

HP 1.0
http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.php?t=8108

Correct me if i'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure you used the last thread for inspiration on your site. Were you able to get the site functional using the thread for HP 1.0?

Thank you in advance.
  #10  
Old 09-23-2009, 06:15 PM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Hello,

I am using J! 1.5.14 and HP 1.0 Beta4

I experimented with the templates and added some extra functionallity.
It has been some time, so I dont remember exactly what threads I used on the HP forum. Sorry about that.

If you need help with something, just let me know. I am curious about your websites URL.

Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #11  
Old 09-23-2009, 06:49 PM
blahblahblah blahblahblah is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Default No Link Sorry

Stijn, I work in a very competitive market and I just can't post the link. You have been more than helpful and I hope you can understand. I need all the edge I can get Thx.
  #12  
Old 09-23-2009, 11:34 PM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blahblahblah View Post
Stijn, I work in a very competitive market and I just can't post the link. You have been more than helpful and I hope you can understand. I need all the edge I can get Thx.
Allthough I dont quite understand what you mean with competitive market I wish you all the best with your website. If I can be of any assistence, just let me know. You can also send URL by pm or something.

Regards,
Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #13  
Old 10-02-2009, 07:29 PM
Multistud Multistud is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris (RP)
Posts: 22
Default

Hi, all team, I have installed Joomsef3, but how to install ext_acesef_hotproperty ??? I have just put "com_hotproperty.php"and "com_hotproperty.xml" in administrator folder via FTP !
  #14  
Old 10-03-2009, 03:40 AM
Multistud Multistud is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris (RP)
Posts: 22
Lightbulb Parameter to Artio Joomsef and HP SEF Plugin ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stijn View Post
SEF = Artio Joomsef = www.artio.net
HP SEF Plugin = www.denisdulici.com

Changing property to trouwautos can be done in the language files.
I translated the standard english languagefiles into dutch and changed objects to Auto's (cars) and property to trouwautos (weddingcars)

If you need help, just let me know.

Stijn
Hello I have installed "Artio Joomsef" and "HP SEF Plugin" on J1.5.14 and HP 1.0b5 , but how parameter this, I have just propertie-1, propertie-2...., and search module go allway to 404 error ?

Can You help me ?

my Web site is : http://www.quifaitquoidansmaville.fr/

Thank you

François
  #15  
Old 10-08-2009, 03:41 AM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Multistud View Post
Hello I have installed "Artio Joomsef" and "HP SEF Plugin" on J1.5.14 and HP 1.0b5 , but how parameter this, I have just propertie-1, propertie-2...., and search module go allway to 404 error ?

Can You help me ?

my Web site is : http://www.quifaitquoidansmaville.fr/

Thank you

François
Send me your email by PM. I will help you and give you the right files.
Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #16  
Old 10-12-2009, 03:11 PM
valfirre valfirre is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Dear Multistud,
I can help you, but you must sent me an email.
I'll give good idea for you.


__________________________________
Free web based help desk software review | Best asp online computer help desk comparison reviews | Free help desk software
  #17  
Old 10-18-2009, 12:41 AM
joeofall joeofall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stijn View Post
SEF = Artio Joomsef = www.artio.net
HP SEF Plugin = www.denisdulici.com

Changing property to trouwautos can be done in the language files.
I translated the standard english languagefiles into dutch and changed objects to Auto's (cars) and property to trouwautos (weddingcars)

If you need help, just let me know.

Stijn
hi Stijn,

you say you change the lang file. what happen if the is base on English ?
how to go about that ?
  #18  
Old 11-13-2009, 01:43 PM
ctdesign87 ctdesign87 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Hi there
Does anyone have the beta 4 version of the file mod_hp_featuredprop_wpic-13.zip? That would be most appreciated if you could attach it to to your forum post
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:10 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.