Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Old 09-30-2009, 09:59 AM

Default MT Zip code / address / radius search - call for sponsors

Hi,

I'm an independent software developer with multiple clients that asked me to do extensions or improvements to Mosets Tree (and Hot Property).

There have been a lot of people asking the forums for zip code and radius search for Mosets Tree. There was a commercial provider of an extension to do zip code searches, but they seem to have closed up shop. Well, I have looked at the task and at my previous projects. I am confident I can deliver a high-quality, GPL licensed Mosets Tree extension to do what people are asking for.

I plan a component which is symbiotic to Mosets Tree. It installs as a separate component, but uses the Mosets Tree database and configuration. I call it "Tree Moss". It is symbiotic with the Tree on which it grows (get it?).

My tentative feature list (subject to modification with input from sponsors):
  • Some or all of the fields of the Mosets Tree advanced search page
  • An "address text field", into which user types either a zip code (postal code), or a partial address; and a "Radius" menu, with a configurable list of search radius options (3km, 6km, etc.)
  • A list of search results, similar to Mosets Tree Advanced Search Results, but on the same page as the search settings.
  • A Google Maps display, with pushpins for each listing displayed in the search results.
  • Search results displayed on same page as search fields, so that users can repeatedly search, without redoing every search term, to converge on the results they seek.
  • Radius units configurable by administrator (statute miles and km at least).

What I need are sponsors to pay for my development time. I have one sponsor already — a current client. Would you like to become a sponsor also? You will get: