Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2009, 04:33 PM
chum chum is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default agent image upload

Not sure if this is normal..
i want the agent to be able to add listing + upload house images from the front end, but when i click "add property" (from front end, in agent account) it does not show the image upload option =(

fyi: only when the admin approve, the image option shows up O.o??

please help
  #2  
Old 01-14-2009, 11:47 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,273
Default

Indeed. In 1.0, you have to save and come back to re-edit the properties again in order to upload the photos. We're are working on this aspect to allow photo uploading in the same page.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #3  
Old 05-10-2009, 10:38 PM
dannyd dannyd is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
Indeed. In 1.0, you have to save and come back to re-edit the properties again in order to upload the photos. We're are working on this aspect to allow photo uploading in the same page.
This is what i'm looking for but this post from 5 years ago doesn't seem to have been addressed ??? Is there a hack/fix for this ?
  #4  
Old 05-12-2009, 04:48 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,273
Default

This will be addressed when we HP 1.0 beta 5 is released.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #5  
Old 05-12-2009, 09:15 PM
dannyd dannyd is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Default

when will that be released ?
  #6  
Old 05-13-2009, 04:35 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,273
Default

We're aiming to have a release by end of this month.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #7  
Old 05-15-2009, 01:59 PM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Hi all
I am just about to launch my new site but have had a few hacks applied i would like this update as addressed in this thread. Want is the recommendation wait 2 or 3 weeks for an update or launch and hope the update won’t have too much effect on an established site?
  #8  
Old 05-19-2009, 06:30 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,273
Default

This update is going to be quite significant in terms of changed codes. Almost all the front-end codes has been rewritten. We will check how this will affect existing sites running 1.0 Beta 4, but rest assured we will an upgrade guide up to help users upgrade to beta 5 as easy as possible.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:09 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.