Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2013, 11:59 PM
paulwolstencroft paulwolstencroft is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Cool Detail links

I have just purchased Mosets Tree and configured it but can't seem to make the link to the details page work, either by linking the heading or by using a 'read More button.

This just seems to result in a 500 error.

Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2013, 07:14 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

Go to Mosets Tree - Template - Kinabalu , there find Listing Name's link destination

There you can set of destination of listing from summary.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2013, 05:06 PM
paulwolstencroft paulwolstencroft is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Question Link destination

Thanks, we already tried that but it makes no difference, we tried all the setting types. Also tried different site templates but the result is the same.

Using latest Joomla with no other issues. Without SEO friendly URL it shows http://www.iemployability.com/index....=1&Itemid=1282

This produces a 500 error. Could it be server permissions? I would not know where to look?

Same issue on link and read more button.

We really want to use Mosets tree as it's a great solution for our needs but running out of time to get the site live so any help is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2013, 11:48 PM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi again,

error 500 can to do something with .htaccess and php setting.
Check your .htaccess file also php setting for your hosting if all requirements are ok.

For example on my site I commented #Options +FollowSymLinks bc. with it and my hosting it did 500 error everywhere on site.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2013, 03:02 AM
paulwolstencroft paulwolstencroft is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Unhappy Still 500 error on link view

Thanks for the help.

We have done the following:
  • Checked the htaccess file and the result is the same with or without this.
  • Checked the PHP settings are all correct - all other components running OK
  • Changed the site template with no effect.
  • Reinstalled the whole package with no effect
  • Tried it on another server and the result was the same.
Is it possible that there is a bug?

We are using Joomla 3.1.5. PHP 5.4.19 db 5.1.7

Do you have any other suggestions as we will need to use something else to get the site done if we cannot make this component work.

Many thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-25-2013, 12:07 AM
paulwolstencroft paulwolstencroft is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 7
Default Error log Re: No links

Here is an extract from the error log. Really would like to know how to solve this if anyone has any ideas.

24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Warning: Cannot open 'extra/browscap.ini' for reading in Unknown on line 0
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Declaration of MText:lural() should be compatible with JText:lural($string, $n) in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/methods.php on line 10
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/mtree.tools.php on line 544
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Declaration of mFieldType_coredesc::getSearchHTML() should be compatible with mFieldType::getSearchHTML($showSearchValue = false, $showPlaceholder = false, $idprefix = 'search_') in /home/iepcom/public_html/administrator/components/com_mtree/fieldtypes/coredesc/coredesc.php on line 156
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/mtree.php on line 2291
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/mtree.php on line 2429
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/mtree.tools.php on line 285
[24-Oct-2013 12:08:46 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/iepcom/public_html/components/com_mtree/mtree.php on line 2570
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Listings Module listing links error since upgrade juttaklassen Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 0 03-07-2013 06:32 PM
Adding a "More Detail" link to the Detail Listing cobbler Mosets & Joomla 2 11-26-2006 02:37 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:32 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.