Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2008, 10:58 PM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default custom field's name

In the backend's custom fields creation, I can't find the field's name (to use in hp's frontend).

I'm tired... Need some rest.

SÚrgio
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dormindo.jpg (21.4 KB, 65 views)
File Type: jpg custom_fields.jpg (29.5 KB, 64 views)
File Type: jpg custom_fields_beta3.jpg (29.1 KB, 63 views)

Last edited by ssaguiar; 12-29-2008 at 11:06 PM.
  #2  
Old 12-30-2008, 11:22 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,469
Default

Hi SÚrgio,

The name in previous version of HP was mainly used as an internal reference. It has no significance to the users other than to provide a unique identifier to the field. This field is now automated and does not require input from user during the set up.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #3  
Old 12-30-2008, 08:57 PM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
Hi SÚrgio,

The name in previous version of HP was mainly used as an internal reference. It has no significance to the users other than to provide a unique identifier to the field. This field is now automated and does not require input from user during the set up.
Thanks for your answer, dknight.

I need a reference that allow me to make the mods.
I need to, by example, use the fields latitude/longitude in the google maps mods, where the fields names were lat and lon.

In the case of the google maps, how I'll do this, now:

Code:
if ((trim($this->p->lat)!="") && (trim($this->p->lon)!=""))
I need to create others fields, for the sms server to use it in my frontend, for example, etc...

How do I get a reference to them? I have to test every field in a loop, and see their captions?

Thanks

Sergio

Last edited by ssaguiar; 12-30-2008 at 09:03 PM.
  #4  
Old 01-02-2009, 02:00 AM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssaguiar View Post
Thanks for your answer, dknight.

I need a reference that allow me to make the mods.
I need to, by example, use the fields latitude/longitude in the google maps mods, where the fields names were lat and lon.

In the case of the google maps, how I'll do this, now:

Code:
if ((trim($this->p->lat)!="") && (trim($this->p->lon)!=""))
I need to create others fields, for the sms server to use it in my frontend, for example, etc...

How do I get a reference to them? I have to test every field in a loop, and see their captions?

Thanks

Sergio
No clues?

I'll keep using 1.0 beta 3 because beta 4 has lots of problems.

The important things where not implemented or, at least, made better:
1 - The display of property's pictures still need work;
2 - The need for a database of the owners of properties for the sake of sending e-mails, newsletter, etc...
3 - The contact form with a more secure implementation against spam;
4 - possibility of upload movies for the property;
5 - group of users;
6 - classification of sub-type of properties (as example: comercial , rural, home, industrial, etc...)
7 - parametric advanced search, with the stated in item 6 above (so you an put in the advanced search the fields that are significants for that type of property).
8 - Organization of the places where I want the fields in advanced serach form.
9 - Advanced search form in front page;

All these where discussed in forum and were somehow expected in HP.

Now, I just needed the beta4's capacity of identifying the new joomla users groups I created for a project for a client, wich are not identified by beta3, but will search a way to make it work in beta3.

SÚrgio

Last edited by ssaguiar; 01-02-2009 at 02:14 AM.
  #5  
Old 01-02-2009, 06:00 AM
abernier's Avatar
abernier abernier is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssaguiar View Post
Thanks for your answer, dknight.

I need a reference that allow me to make the mods.
I need to, by example, use the fields latitude/longitude in the google maps mods, where the fields names were lat and lon.

In the case of the google maps, how I'll do this, now:

Code:
if ((trim($this->p->lat)!="") && (trim($this->p->lon)!=""))
I need to create others fields, for the sms server to use it in my frontend, for example, etc...

How do I get a reference to them? I have to test every field in a loop, and see their captions?

Thanks

Sergio
Hi Sergio,

As Lee said, extrafields' name was previously used as an internal reference, and most of users didn't want to have to deal with. That's the reason we decided to hide it from user interface.

Now when you create an extrafield, its `name` field is automatically generated from a cleaned copy of the given caption. Just have a look at HotpropertyTableProp_ef::beforeStore() method, in administrator/components/com_hotproperty/tables/prop_ef.php (line 84):
PHP Code:
// Generate a name for new extrafields (only for new ones!)
if ( $this->id <= )
    
$this->set'name'strtolowerJFilterInput::clean$this->caption'alnum' ) ) ); 
So in your example, if you create a 'Latitude' extrafield, its corresponding `name` will be: 'latitude'.

Now you know the internal rules used to generate extrafields' name, I hope you can now go on with your HP's customizations.

Best regards
  #6  
Old 01-02-2009, 08:24 PM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Thanks for the answer.

Now, I can start to work on it.

SÚrgio
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:25 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.