Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2020, 10:00 PM
guyphillips guyphillips is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default Show root alpha/search on other directory pages

Is it possible to have the wide alpha index device and the nice big wide search box that appears above it on the directory index page also appear on some or all of the other directory pages? I can't see how if you can. I am using the Banyan template and MT 3.10.9 (although unclear whether I could use kinabalu with this MT version as an alternative).
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2020, 07:04 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Hi Guy,

You can use the following codes to load the Alpha Index & Search snippet:

PHP Code:
    $this->display'sub_alphaIndex.tpl.php' );

    
$this->display'sub_search.tpl.php' ); 
Here are a couple of template files you can add them to:

- components/com_mtree/templates/[your template]/page_subCatIndex.tpl.php
- components/com_mtree/templates/[your template]/page_listing.tpl.php
- components/com_mtree/templates/[your template]/page_listListings.tpl.php
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2020, 07:28 PM
guyphillips guyphillips is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default

That's useful. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2020, 09:50 PM
guyphillips guyphillips is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default

That appears to work so thanks.

Would I have to update this every time the extension is upgraded?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2020, 12:56 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

As long as you have done the modification to your custom template, the changes will not be affected or removed during update.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2020, 06:04 PM
guyphillips guyphillips is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default

I did the modifications to the default Banyan template, so that was wrong!
Now I've copied and renamed Banyan and made that my default, so hopefully that should avoid the problem.
I did notice that during that copying process it lost my template parameter settings (styles for different views and so on, which are time consuming to sort out); are those normally lost on every upgrade also, then, either using the default or a custom template?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-15-2020, 02:32 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Quote:
I did the modifications to the default Banyan template, so that was wrong!
Now I've copied and renamed Banyan and made that my default, so hopefully that should avoid the problem.
Yup, that should retain the modification post-update.

Quote:
I did notice that during that copying process it lost my template parameter settings (styles for different views and so on, which are time consuming to sort out); are those normally lost on every upgrade also, then, either using the default or a custom template?
No settings are never overwritten or reset post-update.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why do listings show in root? rotor Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 1 02-04-2015 05:57 AM
Reinstalled Mosets 3, but no modules show with root directory mikewright Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 0 02-17-2013 01:44 AM
Bread Crumbs win;t show in my root directory mikewright Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 0 02-17-2013 12:27 AM
Alpha and main directory show up on all pages? angelaroberts Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 0 02-21-2011 05:27 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 03:14 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.