Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2008, 05:12 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Wink Missing SEO in HP 1.0 compared to MT

I have installed the SmartSef http://extensions.joomla.org/compone...049/Itemid,35/ with HP 1.0 and MT to test the urls.

With HP 1.0 you get the url http://www.xxxx.com/xxx/type/1 , /xxx/type/2, /xxx/type/3 etc but for Mosets Tree 2.0.7 you get the nice url http://www.xxxx.com/business when browsing to a set up category.

For MT in this case "Business" category etc and in HP 1.0 in this case a category for Houses in my case. Should be http://www.xxxx.com/houses
  #2  
Old 06-26-2008, 06:48 PM
teddy teddy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Default

did you try with sh404?
last version here
http://download.siliana.com/category.php?id=2
  #3  
Old 06-26-2008, 11:10 PM
kasi kasi is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 89
Arrow Emir Seo

I use emirīs SEO for Joomla 1.5.
But in HP 1.0 is no SEO included

But i think, if you are using Seo and insert a alias for the menu entrys, then you have your nice URL.

Kasi
  #4  
Old 07-11-2008, 12:06 PM
meikeric meikeric is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Johnson City, TN.
Posts: 54
Default

Please see my new thread, "SOLUTION - SEO HP 1.0beta". I believe you can at least get on your way with this.
Thanks!
Mike
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:28 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.