Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Announcements and Discussions > Mosets & Joomla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2006, 06:12 PM
firstcom firstcom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 11
Default Banner module for each categorie??

Hi. We have a site which has about 450 different categories. And i was wondering if it is possible to have a banner module that allows you to select which categorie the banner will be dispayed in and so on.
www.dinlokale.no
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2006, 01:40 PM
tradewise tradewise is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hervey Bay Qld Australia
Posts: 576
Lightbulb

Have a look at PHP Ads New
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,37225.0.html

I've use this on one site (so far) using Mosets Tree and have 8 banners various shaped banners in module positions. I have controled the display of banners by using keywords for the different positions.

So in theroy you could use a keyword for each category, so when the HP category is displayed so are banner/s set with the same category name as the keyword.

I'm curently working on implementing PHPadsNEW into my HP based site.

PHPadsNew is very powerful, however read all the documentation 3 times before you start using it.

Hope this helps - Steve!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:01 PM
williamconifer williamconifer is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Deadwood, SD
Posts: 60
Default Mod header images

Check out Mod Header Image . It's a module I use all the time. They included support for Mtree Categories (at my request). I used it for a 900+ Mtree directory. At http://www.bwcvb.com

Here's the link to Mod Header Image http://forge.joomla.org/sf/projects/mod_header_image

Hope this helps
Jack Hughes
Affinity AV New Media Design
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2007, 01:33 AM
lancesampson lancesampson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 44
Default Menu Type

Your site looks great! What type of menu system are you using?

Thanks
Lance
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2007, 02:22 AM
williamconifer williamconifer is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Deadwood, SD
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks Lance.

I think that site is using Transmenu. I've stopped using that menu because it's not real Google friendly. I now use CSS based menus using the Suckerfish menu approach.
__________________
Jack Hughes
Director of Web Development TDG Communications
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2007, 01:56 AM
mdvian mdvian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default BannerManager

I needed the same thing because i am selling different banner are for each category that exists.
The best thing i found is bannermanager 'plugins' from www.joomprod.com they allow you to select which categories, content, of menu items a banner is allowed to be displayed on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:29 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.