Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2009, 07:44 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default White space problem

Hi all
When i view a company and then that companies properties i get a lot of white space below the companies title. i assume this is for the description?

http://www.realestate365.co.nz/index...&list=property

Is there a way to close this up so you don't have to scroll down the page to see the properties?
thanks
  #2  
Old 07-08-2009, 05:07 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

There is a <br class="clearboth" /> that is causing the gap in that view. Removing this should solveethe issue.

/components/com_hotproperty/views/company/tmpl/default_company.php
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #3  
Old 07-10-2009, 06:55 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Great thanks for your quick response, will try it out this weekend
  #4  
Old 07-10-2009, 07:05 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Hi
I have had a look and did a search in dreamweaver for <br class="clearboth" /> and it has said it is not found in document?
Any ideas?
Thanks
  #5  
Old 07-10-2009, 07:07 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

This is what i have

<?php
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
global $hpconf;
?>
<div class="hp_view_co">
<?php if (!empty($this->company->photo)) { ?>
<div id="hp_view_co_photo"><img src="<?php echo HOTPROPERTY_MEDIA_IMAGES_COMPANY_URL.$this->company->photo; ?>" alt="<?php echo $this->company->name; ?>" /></div>
<?php } ?>
<div id="hp_view_co_details">
<span id="hp_caption_coname">
<?php if ($this->view <> "company") { ?><a id="hp_caption_coname" href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_hotproperty&view=c ompany&id='.$this->company->id); ?>"><?php echo $this->company->name; ?></a><?php } else {
echo $this->company->name;
} ?></span>
<br />
<div id="hp_co_addr">
<?php
if (trim($this->company->address)!='') {
echo $this->company->address . ' <br />';
}
if ((trim($this->company->suburb)!="") && (trim($this->company->state)!="") && (trim($this->company->postcode)!="")) {
echo $this->company->suburb . ', ' . $this->company->state . ', ' . $this->company->postcode . '<br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->suburb)!="") && (trim($this->company->state)!="")) {
echo $this->company->suburb . ', ' . $this->company->state . ' <br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->suburb)!="") && (trim($this->company->postcode)!="")) {
echo $this->company->suburb . ', ' . $this->company->postcode . ' <br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->state)!="") && (trim($this->company->postcode)!="")) {
echo $this->company->state . ', ' . $this->company->postcode . ' <br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->state)!="")) {
echo $this->company->state . ' <br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->suburb)!="")) {
echo $this->company->suburb . '<br />';
} elseif ((trim($this->company->postcode)!="")) {
echo $this->company->postcode . '<br />';
}
if (trim($this->company->country)!="") {
echo $this->company->country . ' <br />';
}
?></div>
<?php if (!empty($this->company->telephone)) { ?>
<span class="hp_caption"><?php echo JText::_('Telephone'); ?>:</span> <?php echo $this->company->telephone; ?><br />
<?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->company->fax)) { ?>
<span class="hp_caption"><?php echo JText::_('Fax'); ?>:</span> <?php echo $this->company->fax; ?><br />
<?php }?>
<?php if (!empty($this->company->website)) { ?>
<span class="hp_caption"><?php echo JText::_('Website'); ?>:</span> <a href="<?php echo $this->company->website; ?>" target="_blank"><?php echo $this->company->website; ?></a><br />
<?php }

# Display Number of properties
?>
<span class="hp_caption"><?php echo JText::_('Properties'); ?>:</span> <?php
if(!empty($this->totalproperties) && $this->list != 'property')
{
echo '<a href="' . JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_hotproperty&view=c ompany&id='.$this->company->id.'&list=property') . '">'. JText::sprintf('{{N}} properties', $this->totalproperties) . '</a>';
} else {
echo JText::sprintf('{{N}} properties', $this->totalproperties);
}
echo '<br />';

# Agents
?>
<span class="hp_caption"><?php echo JText::_('Agents'); ?>:</span> <?php
if(!empty($this->totalagents) && $this->list != 'agent')
{
echo '<a href="' . JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_hotproperty&view=c ompany&id='.$this->company->id) . '">'. JText::sprintf('{{N}} agents', $this->totalagents) . '</a>';
} else {
echo JText::sprintf('{{N}} agents', $this->totalagents);
}
echo '<br />';

if ($this->view <> "companyemail") { ?>
<a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_hotproperty&view=c ontact&subject=company&id='.$this->company->id); ?>"><?php echo JText::_('Send an email to this company'); ?></a>
<?php } ?>
<?php if (!empty($this->company->desc)) { ?>
<p />&nbsp;
<?php echo $this->company->desc; ?>
<?php } ?>
</div>
</div>
  #6  
Old 07-13-2009, 02:21 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Any chance you have overrided this file in your template? eg:

/templates/YOURTEMPLATE/html/com_hotproperty/company/default_company.php

If you look at the page's source code from your browser, there is at least 2 <br class="clearboth" /> tag there:
Code:
			<span class="hp_caption">Agents:</span> <a href="/index.php?option=com_hotproperty&amp;view=company&amp;id=7">1 agents</a><br />			<a href="/index.php?option=com_hotproperty&amp;view=contact&amp;subject=company&amp;id=7">Send an email to this company</a>
								</div>	
	</div>	<br class="clearboth" />
</div>
<br class="clearboth" />

<div id="heading_Agent">Properties managed by Skelton Real Estate Ltd MREINZ</div>
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #7  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:48 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Great thanks i cant remember doing an override but i have hacked it a bit so thanks for the heads up!
  #8  
Old 07-15-2009, 08:37 AM
landlordslink landlordslink is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wanganui New Zealand
Posts: 145
Default

Hi Dknight
Using google chrome element inspect i have found the prob in
http://www.realestate365.co.nz/media...s/default2.css
but when i turn off clearboth it mucks up my template as attached. is there another value i can use instead of clearboth?
I know this is a template issue and outside HP scope so thanks.
  #9  
Old 07-15-2009, 02:01 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

.clearboth has its use there, if you remove it, it may affect othere part of your page. The best fix would be to remove the <br class="clearboth" /> as mentioned above.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use of quote marks in title a problem grafixpro Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 0 02-13-2009 01:15 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:49 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.