Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2009, 01:41 PM
dreamer111 dreamer111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default Description (core) field is not being saved

Hello. I have this little issue that's really not a problem for me but it could be to whoever will be managing this site.

Whenever i click on save property from front end - "Hot property 1.04b" doesn't seem to save the description field. It's weird. "Description" field actually shows up in the listing - but whenever I click on Edit button to modify the property - the "description" field is empty.

So I have to remember to copy-paste the description field all the time.

Any suggestions?
  #2  
Old 11-28-2009, 03:08 AM
dreamer111 dreamer111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default hmm workaround

well. I've created extra field and called it 'description'. I've unpublished 'core description' field. And it seems to be working just fine - it's saving info in this extra field. Good thing that i didn't have too many descriptions. Still - I would like to know what is the source of this issue. - Did anyone experience something similar? Anyone?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:53 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.