Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2009, 09:50 AM
pmuruaga pmuruaga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Question Create a location selection field

How can I create it, I was searching and there is no table in the db where I can find the locations that appear when you go to advance search, in the field.
I am trying to use this but I don't know how to create one.
Somebody can help?
  #2  
Old 03-13-2009, 06:43 PM
simonlogan simonlogan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 23
Default

If you mean that you want to set a field to contain the area for a property then you could either use the existing core field for suburb or you could create a new field (Admin>Extra Fields>New), call it area/district/location or whatever then be sure to make it searchable.

This will include it in your advanced search form and let people search on it.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:14 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.