Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2013, 08:22 PM
susanpitt susanpitt is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Question Price field not working properly

Hi there,

I am building a real estate site and when we put in a figure for the price such as 28000000 the price is replaced by 9999999.99 when you save the listing.

If you take off one zero in the original price it saves, but then it is not the correct price. It seems to be a limit on the amount of numbers you are allowed to use in that field being 7.

Is there a limit, and how can we fix this?

EDIT:

MT: 3.0.11
Joomla: Joomla! 2.5.14

Can someone try test if they have the same issue?

Last edited by susanpitt; 11-06-2013 at 08:25 PM. Reason: Versions of MT and Joomla added
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2013, 08:26 PM
susanpitt susanpitt is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Is everyone else not having this problem at all?
It would be great to find out if it is just me, or if this is an actual mosets tree problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2013, 06:44 PM
susanpitt susanpitt is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Anybody? Anyone out there getting the same problem?
It would be great to get some sort of response on this forum, I know its notorious for this but wow, whats the point
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-13-2013, 06:35 PM
susanpitt susanpitt is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Thank you Lee from Mosets for providing the solution!

I am posting it here in case anyone else has the same problem where the amount of characters in the price field that was set to 9 is not enough. I needed 12 characters in the price field.

Solution....

You'll need to alter Mosets Tree's table schema to fix this. Run the following query to your database:

ALTER TABLE `jos_mt_links` CHANGE `price` `price` DOUBLE(12,2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0.00';

Make sure to replace jos_ with your site's database table prefix.

--------------

They will be including this change in Mosets Tree's next patch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Price field can not accept text ivankadpeneva Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 1 06-24-2011 02:13 AM
Advanced Search Price field not working paultidman Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 0 06-18-2010 06:44 AM
Can't save listing with Price field unpublished (J 1.5) coalescecreative Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 2 05-27-2008 11:59 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:20 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.