Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2010, 02:31 AM
jmoises jmoises is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 38
Question Override Views

Is any one have luck overriding?

thanks
  #2  
Old 10-15-2010, 08:55 PM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

I think it's easier to create new template and load it when you need with
<?php echo $this->loadTemplate('your_template'); ?>
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com
  #3  
Old 12-20-2011, 12:09 AM
GASOLINE's Avatar
GASOLINE GASOLINE is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 139
Default

But I need override for:
Savant2_Plugin_ahrefreview.php

and that;s not done from a template! I just updated to 2.1 (final 1.5 version) and this file was "reset" to old value.

So how can I override?

I tried verything form HTML(FOLDER IN TEMPLATE) > Savant2_Plugin_ahrefreview.php

To HTML > com_mtree > Savant2_Plugin_ahrefreview.php
To HTML > com_mtree > Savant2 > Savant2_Plugin_ahrefreview.php

but nothing worked.
  #4  
Old 12-20-2011, 07:10 AM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

It seems you talk about MTree, not Hot Property component (this subforum is for).
Not very familar with the Savant template code, but if you changed something (hacked) in original installation, before updating back-up those files and re-apply the hack again.
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com
  #5  
Old 12-20-2011, 07:11 PM
GASOLINE's Avatar
GASOLINE GASOLINE is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gray View Post
It seems you talk about MTree, not Hot Property component (this subforum is for).
Not very familar with the Savant template code, but if you changed something (hacked) in original installation, before updating back-up those files and re-apply the hack again.
Sorry, you'r right. This is about Mosets Tree. Will post there.

You'r suggestion is no good. Than I shpuld remember EVERY UPDATE to replace this file. That's very annoying and it will go wrong sometime.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 10:07 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.