Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2015, 10:52 PM
marcusstafford marcusstafford is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 43
Default Fix DateTime error after J3.4.4 update

After updating to J3.4.4 I'm getting the following error:

Quote:
DateTime::__construct(): Failed to parse time string (Never) at position 0 (N): The timezone could not be found in the database
Is there any way to fix this without updating MT as my subscription expired and purchasing another one simply to fix this seems excessive?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2015, 12:25 PM
psedlin psedlin is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 18
Default

I too have this problem. My subscription has only just expired 1 month ago. The Mosets version is 3.6. and the last Joomla upgrade broke this extension. I would like to think there is a solution without renewing my subscription as I do not need any features updates etc at this stage.
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2015, 03:30 PM
st3f st3f is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 17
Exclamation

Can confirm this problem, same here. Please help us, Mosets admins.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2015, 09:52 PM
jamesfowlie jamesfowlie is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: A Coruña, spain
Posts: 69
Default

I had this problem and fixed it with a change in Joomla:

https://github.com/joomla/joomla-cms/pull/7849/files

For those of you who don't read geek:

You need to edit the file: libraries/cms/html/html.php

On line 978: make the following change_

if ($value && $value != JFactory::getDbo()->getNullDate())

changes to:

if ($value && $value != JFactory::getDbo()->getNullDate() && strtotime($value) !== false)

Save and re send to server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2015, 11:40 PM
ivarjohansen7299 ivarjohansen7299 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Did not work for me. Joomla 3.4.4
Mosets Tree 3.5.11 Do I have to upgrade Mosets?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2015, 11:59 PM
jamesfowlie jamesfowlie is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: A Coruña, spain
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivarjohansen7299 View Post
Did not work for me. Joomla 3.4.4
Mosets Tree 3.5.11 Do I have to upgrade Mosets?
Well I can only say it worked for me with the latest Mosets.

What also worked for me was to install on an earlier version of Joomla. (3.3.X) for example.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-22-2015, 10:31 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,231
Default

If you're running Joomla 3.4.4, updating to Mosets Tree 3.6.6 will fix this error.

If you do not want to run the full update, here's the modification you can do to fix this error.

FILE: /administrator/components/com_mtree/mtree.php
LINE 779:
PHP Code:
        $form->setValue('publish_down''publishing'JText::_'COM_MTREE_NEVER' )); 
Replace with the following:
PHP Code:
        $form->setValue('publish_down''publishing'$database->getNullDate()); 
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-22-2015, 10:14 PM
st3f st3f is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 17
Done

Thank you guys! dknight’s solution works fine for me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-23-2015, 11:26 PM
marcusstafford marcusstafford is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 43
Thumbs up

Works for me also.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-25-2015, 09:38 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,231
Default

Glad it helps!

Instead of just patching the codes, please consider upgrading to 3.6.6. Our latest versions includes many improvements and more importantly bug fixes. You can see the release notes from our Announcement forum.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-14-2015, 05:52 PM
guidorietbroek guidorietbroek is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default Solution!

Yes this works. Great
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:08 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.