Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2013, 04:05 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Delete or empty database with voting

Hi,

I changed my mosets directory website, that voting and reviews are no more available.
For better pefromance I would like to to delete or empty this data from database.
Is there any query or something, what I can do ?
I searched and found something in old post, but this not working.

Also I will aprecciate any tips and tricks for make directory faster, some tricks for better perfomacne of web.
I use mosets really simply without any modules, without voting, without reviews, only with one category, very simply, so I would like to to make some thinks for faster work of website.

Thank you in advance for any tips.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2013, 07:52 AM
Lenfitz Lenfitz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 298
Default

Run SQL Query to empty reviews. Always backup your database first. Just in case something goes pear shaped so you can restore.

Code:
 TRUNCATE TABLE jos_mt_reviews;
DELETE FROM jos_mt_log WHERE log_type IN ('review','replyreview','votereview');
__________________
Member of the Australian and USA Joomla! Translation Team
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2013, 01:38 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you, it hepled.
Some other tricks for improve performance and speed of directory with mosets ?
I uninstall all unused modules, plugins and components in joomla, no one module using, but still it is not what I expect.
I use core cache in joomla, maybe some other cache component works better ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2013, 08:56 AM
Lenfitz Lenfitz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 298
Default

You could also try turning Gzip compression on in global configuration settings.

System cache - plugin = on

There is also something called RokBooster which is free which "may" OR "may not work" for you.

http://www.rockettheme.com/extensions-joomla/rokbooster

If you do try rokbooster make sure to test your website thoroughly in ALL browsers, this is important.

In most cases your main template loading speed is the key, this must load before kinabalu. Mosets kinabalu is a pretty quick template.


Good luck.
__________________
Member of the Australian and USA Joomla! Translation Team
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-18-2013, 09:14 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi, thank you.

I just dont understand one think in Joomla now. There is cache plugin, I disabled it and turn on progressive cache and it works. Cache plugin is something different probably.
Joomla core have 2 cache systems ?
I know this question is to Joomla, but probably you will know about it and can clear me this.
Whats the difference between plugint and cache in global configuration ?

Edit: What about browser cache in cache plugin ? It works well with mosets ?
I just trying this cache plugin ... and now my web almost fly dont know why I use this cache in global without plugin, now is big difference, will check and test, if its works well, but my site is simply so probably will work well.

Last edited by petercralen; 02-18-2013 at 09:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Database connection error (2): Could not connect to MySQL. jonaszeierzeischgm Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems 3 07-01-2012 11:15 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:14 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.