Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Templates > Kinabalu

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2010, 11:03 PM
thierrykeller thierrykeller is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Done Listings position

Hello !
I would like to have 2 listings on the same level, like on this page ! :
http://demo.mosets.com/tree/directory/arts/model.html

Is it possible ? How can i do that ?
I think i have to touch the template code but i really don't know how =/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2010, 04:56 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,618
Default

Hello,

Login to your site's back-end and go to:

Mosets Tree > Templates > kinabalu

Set "Listing columns" to 2.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-24-2010, 05:20 PM
thierrykeller thierrykeller is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Very nice thanks, but now with this solution, every categories display the listings on 2 rows.
I would have this display just on the Home Page (or just in one category, like on the page I sent (http://demo.mosets.com/tree/directory/arts/model.html)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:46 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,618
Default

What I did at Model's category is this. I created a cloned Kinabalu template and rename it to kinabalu_model. This template is then configure to use 2 columns and is assigned as the default template for Model category. You can do so by editing a category in MT's back-end and set the template to 'kinabalu_model' (or any name that you gives to your new cloned template).

More information: http://www.mosets.com/help/kb/mosets-tree/58
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2010, 07:23 AM
thierrykeller thierrykeller is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Thank you very much DKNIGHT
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-02-2010, 05:36 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,618
Default

You're welcome!
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-24-2010, 06:27 PM
davidherscovitch davidherscovitch is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Default Template parameter Kinabalu

Why I don't see the parameters on the rigth like on your demo.
I just see show copyright and show topbutton only???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-24-2010, 07:18 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,618
Default

On your site's back-end, go to:

Mosets Tree > Templates > Kinabalu
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-24-2010, 07:23 PM
davidherscovitch davidherscovitch is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, I found it, it was beacuase I have installed the tpl. moset instead of the temp.kinabalu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature listings for set date range ndc71 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs 0 07-27-2006 06:22 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.