Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2008, 08:24 AM
RJP1 RJP1 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 150
Default AEC or similar method of limiting listings. Will pay !

Hi guys,

This issue has stumped me for ages. This is a request for help, I will pay.

I need someone to help configure AEC to allow me to limit HP listings (i.e. pay to list) and to set it up so that when their account expires, they can't login and their listing is unpublished...

I have to use AEC to charge for registering, but can anyone help me?

Thanks, RJP1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2009, 07:26 AM
tradewise tradewise is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hervey Bay Qld Australia
Posts: 576
Default

Based on your requirements I think my component PaymentsPlus would suit your needs.

PaymentsPlus places a subscription limit on the Listing not the user, thus when the Listing Expires it's automagicly set to unplublish. With this model the user is not restricted on how many listings he/she can place, however in saying that PaymentsPlus can also restrict how many listings a user can place per subscription product. And you can create as many subscription products as you like.

Have a look at the demo site and play with it as both User and Admin

Hope this helps Regards Steve!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2009, 05:36 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Thumbs up

Steve,

does you subscription plus work for both HP 1.0b4 and MT 2.0.9 ?

How can you update your payment plus in future? I thinking of the new stable HP 1.0 and also the new MT 2.1?

rgds
__________________
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2009, 06:41 PM
tradewise tradewise is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hervey Bay Qld Australia
Posts: 576
Default

As stated on the PaymentsPlus demo site it currently works with Mtree2.09,
I have plans to do a patch kit for HP in a future release, HP is something I have but I don't have a live site using it to test. I do however have 2 directory sites using MT. As for the new Mt2.1 PP will updated after MT2.1 has been released. It's a bit hard to update until I see the code.

Regards Steve!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by ssnobben View Post
Steve,

does you subscription plus work for both HP 1.0b4 and MT 2.0.9 ?

How can you update your payment plus in future? I thinking of the new stable HP 1.0 and also the new MT 2.1?

rgds
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:29 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.