Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2009, 07:31 PM
chm chm is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 60
Default Changing Properties to Restaurants

Hi. I am attempting (again) to remove all references to "Properties" and exchanging them with "restaurants"

I went to the language file and changed all, including caps, lower case and plural, but these are not reflected in the front end.

I found some other references in the back end custom fields and although it did change one occurrence in the advanced search, the rest are still there.

Help??
  #2  
Old 11-05-2009, 12:27 AM
jamus jamus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 65
Default

There is no quick way of find and replacing - as the word property is obviously used within code as well as front end text. You will need to find the references on the front end and track them down one at a time.
  #3  
Old 11-05-2009, 01:47 AM
jstvnson jstvnson is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Look in all of the xml files and the language ini files. I have to do the same thing because I am working with a Yacht site.
  #4  
Old 11-05-2009, 02:27 AM
chm chm is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 60
Default

I have changed the language files and most of the references have gone now. I can't seem to find the file that controls the search though. Where would that be?

Also, what folder would the xml files be in?

Thanks so much.
  #5  
Old 11-05-2009, 02:36 AM
jstvnson jstvnson is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Look under components/com_hotproperty/views/

Under each folder...look for the xml files.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing the number of properties appearing in front page under Property Types landlordslink Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 3 05-22-2009 07:45 PM
"Featured" duplicate properties show on front page ssnobben Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems 3 02-26-2009 05:27 AM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 10:30 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.