Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2008, 04:11 AM
spadilla spadilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 22
Default Property Enquiry sends blank email

When I tested the ability to send an enquiry regarding a property the email that is sent to the agent is blank. It just says:

This is an enquiry from xxxxxxYou may see the property's info at this URL:




What is typed into the enquiry box is not forwarded on to the agent. Obviously this is no good
  #2  
Old 07-04-2008, 12:36 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Hi spadilla,

This has been reported and fixed for the next update.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #3  
Old 07-06-2008, 04:02 AM
jacobmather jacobmather is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
Hi spadilla,

This has been reported and fixed for the next update.
When is the next update due?

I cannot deliver a product to a client like this...

Let me rephrase a tad...

I know it is beta-ish software. I get that. I don't mean to come across as rude.

Hot Properties comes presented as a very solid, very complete package, however, from what I'm seeing from the HP for Joomla 1.5.x, a lot of things on the front-end look very rough.

If I should be using the Joomla 1.x and HP 0.98 branch for a project that needs to be delivered in a week, that's ok, let me know, and I will do so, or I will look at fixing the bugs I see in the HP 1.0 branch and hope for the best.

for what it's worth, this software looks very, very promising. I was just caught off-guard by such (from my stand point) a basic feature being non-functioning as of yet.

Last edited by jacobmather; 07-06-2008 at 04:20 AM. Reason: may have seemed a tad rude
  #4  
Old 07-07-2008, 03:14 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Hi Jacob,

Because this is still new, there still things we need to work on and test. This is one example of it. If you're planning to launch this site in a week time and want rock solid stability - go for HP 0.98 and Joomla! 1.0. You won't go wrong.

As for the fix, try this:

FILE: en-GB.com_hotproperty.ini

Look for:
Code:
CONTACT ENQUIRY=This is an enquiry from %s
E-mail: %s
Contact number: %s

%s
YOU MAY SEE THE PROPERTY'S INFO AT THE ADDRESS BELOW:=

You may see the property's info at this URL: %s
replace with:
Code:
CONTACT ENQUIRY=This is an enquiry from %s\nE-mail: %s\nContact number: %s\n\n%s\n\n
YOU MAY SEE THE PROPERTY'S INFO AT THE ADDRESS BELOW:=You may see the property's info at this URL: %s
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #5  
Old 07-07-2008, 03:27 PM
jacobmather jacobmather is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Lee,

I appreciate you getting back to me.

I actually worked out 99% of the issues I was having. Granted, it's with some grotesquely unsupported hacks to the core. I just modified the $body lines to include the content, as I am still getting the hang of Joomla myself, and didn't know if \n's would do newlines in the ini file.

The only problem I have left is with the advanced search, something related how the form is processed, as it works in my custom form but not in the generated one, but I'm not thinking it's a critical issue at the moment, at least from what I'd seen of the client's previous site. Once you can get the next edition out, I'll try it again, or if you could help me take a look at it and figure out what's up, but short of that, it's pretty beautiful.

If I might make a suggestion... what would be really awesome to see is the emails moved into the database. That way the end-clients could adjust their verbage on the fly without having to know how to dig into 'internals' like the language files.
  #6  
Old 07-07-2008, 06:35 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobmather View Post
...what would be really awesome to see is the emails moved into the database. That way the end-clients could adjust their verbage on the fly without having to know how to dig into 'internals' like the language files.
agree.
  #7  
Old 07-10-2008, 02:15 AM
spadilla spadilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Hi Lee,

Thanks for the update. I made the change to the .ini file you mentioned and the the message does get passed along, however this is still left b lank in the email that is sent to the agent.

You may see the property's info at this URL:

No URL is shown - any ideas how to fix this? Thanks!!
  #8  
Old 07-12-2008, 12:19 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

@spadilla

Please open a thread at Priority Support Forum. I'll send you the complete fix. Since your acces has not been upgraded yet, please refer to this article:

http://www.mosets.com/help/dir/Accou...upport/details

on how you can gain access to Priority Support.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #9  
Old 07-12-2008, 01:29 PM
spadilla spadilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 22
Default

This is really confusing - I have two accounts apparently. One I purchased Mtree with and one i bout HP with. I did submit a thread in the private forum and gave you temp admin access to my site, but I haven't heard back via that thread.
  #10  
Old 07-12-2008, 01:31 PM
samarapadilla7394 samarapadilla7394 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Default

This is the account I used in the private forum. You can give me the fix there - thanks!
  #11  
Old 07-14-2008, 06:32 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,468
Default

Issue fixed.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #12  
Old 07-27-2008, 05:36 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
Hi Jacob,

Because this is still new, there still things we need to work on and test. This is one example of it. If you're planning to launch this site in a week time and want rock solid stability - go for HP 0.98 and Joomla! 1.0. You won't go wrong.

As for the fix, try this:

FILE: en-GB.com_hotproperty.ini

Look for:
Code:
CONTACT ENQUIRY=This is an enquiry from %s
E-mail: %s
Contact number: %s

%s
YOU MAY SEE THE PROPERTY'S INFO AT THE ADDRESS BELOW:=

You may see the property's info at this URL: %s
replace with:
Code:
CONTACT ENQUIRY=This is an enquiry from %s\nE-mail: %s\nContact number: %s\n\n%s\n\n
YOU MAY SEE THE PROPERTY'S INFO AT THE ADDRESS BELOW:=You may see the property's info at this URL: %s
yes this didnt work got this still..

"This is an enquiry from XXX YYYY
You may see the property's info at this URL: "
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:08 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.