Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2008, 02:19 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Thumbs up Road map for HP 1.0 ?

It would be nice if we could have a kind of rough road map for HP 1.0 so we know what we can expect for the future enhancements.

Will be good for existing users, new customers, 3pds and expectations for this script.

Is this possible Mr Lee to make some planning what we can expect for future HP 1.0 features and enhancements?
  #2  
Old 09-03-2008, 09:46 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

Our main objective in 1.0 is to rewrite the codes to follow Joomla! 1.5's MVC pattern. We want to make this upgrade easy and painless to existing HP 0.98 users so we won't be adding any major fancy feature as yet. This will come in 1.1. Stay tuned
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #3  
Old 09-03-2008, 05:30 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Thumbs up

Thanks for update Mr Lee!

Good to know how you are thinking of making HP 1.0 better and really looking forward to those HP 1.1 enhancement.

Any news how close HP 1.0 will be for a release candidate appreciated so you can test it live for end users..

rgds
  #4  
Old 09-04-2008, 02:37 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

All I can say is that it's making good progress. No firm release date for the RC yet.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #5  
Old 10-05-2008, 05:38 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Just curious to know if there is any hint of any new features for HP or what is coming later?

well hope things going well and looking forward to the new HP release so it can be used for a live site soon!
  #6  
Old 10-06-2008, 05:33 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

As mentioned earlier, there won't be any major suprises in this 1.0 apart from what it has to offer being coded in MVC pattern (much readable, cleaner codes and template support). Stay tuned!
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #7  
Old 11-09-2008, 05:14 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Thumbs up

Are we getting any closer to a stable release that you can start using for a production site now Mr Lee?

should be nice to know how far away this is now..

rgds
  #8  
Old 11-10-2008, 02:13 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

We are a little off schedule here, but we hope to have another beta this month.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #9  
Old 11-25-2008, 12:06 AM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
We are a little off schedule here, but we hope to have another beta this month.

Well really looking forward to this new beta this month!
  #10  
Old 11-26-2008, 10:31 PM
atelier51 atelier51 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssnobben View Post
Well really looking forward to this new beta this month!
So do I !
I'm really impatient, as I have to greate a brand new site, and I don't know what is the best way to follow now ?
Joomla 1.5 in legacy mode with HP 0.98 or Joomla 1.5 native with HP 1.0.0b3 ???

Anyway, I don't want to start with Joomla 1.0.x
So please, what is your advice ?

Kind regards
  #11  
Old 11-27-2008, 01:43 AM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atelier51 View Post
So do I !
I'm really impatient, as I have to greate a brand new site, and I don't know what is the best way to follow now ?
Joomla 1.5 in legacy mode with HP 0.98 or Joomla 1.5 native with HP 1.0.0b3 ???

Anyway, I don't want to start with Joomla 1.0.x
So please, what is your advice ?

Kind regards
I don't know if I am wright, but, in my case, I would install 0.98 with joomla 1.5 in legacy mode (you need to test to see if it works this way). After the beta3 of hp 1.0 arrives (the next version), then, just remove hp 0.98 (just in case, backup the database) and install the new hp 1.0 (as far I know, the database format is the same - must confirm with Mr. Lee, if the new version will have this same database format).
With this, you will install joomla 1.5 wich is better than 1.0 and will be able to populate hp with your data, using this data with hp 1.0 when it arrives.

Sergio
  #12  
Old 12-01-2008, 01:37 AM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Yes I agree but hope to hear some good news from Mr Lee about the new HP 1.0 release now.
  #13  
Old 12-01-2008, 12:25 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

@Sergio

0.98 does not work with Joomla! 1.5 even with legacy plugin. My advice would be to use b3 for now and upgrade when the new beta is available. We're making the upgrade as painless as possible and most of the time, all it involves is uploading HP's files overwriting your existing installation without affecting your data.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #14  
Old 12-01-2008, 01:12 PM
atelier51 atelier51 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for your advice.
That's what I began to do, so it's quite comfortable to read it from you

Many thanks for your great job
  #15  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:01 PM
kho kho is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 73
Default

Can I request a "delete" button for the agents to be added in 1.0 ?

Just a delete button that allows the agent to control
"adding" and deleting".

can't be too complicated would it?
  #16  
Old 12-02-2008, 05:23 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

Kho, that one is in our pipeline for 1.0.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #17  
Old 12-02-2008, 10:04 PM
ssaguiar ssaguiar is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
@Sergio

0.98 does not work with Joomla! 1.5 even with legacy plugin. My advice would be to use b3 for now and upgrade when the new beta is available. We're making the upgrade as painless as possible and most of the time, all it involves is uploading HP's files overwriting your existing installation without affecting your data.
Ooops... My bad!
You're right. Sorry.

Sergio
  #18  
Old 12-13-2008, 01:25 AM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Any news and updates about the status ?
  #19  
Old 12-15-2008, 07:48 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25,985
Default

We're in the final stages for Beta 4, stay tuned.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
  #20  
Old 12-15-2008, 09:38 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight View Post
We're in the final stages for Beta 4, stay tuned.
Thanks for update!
  #21  
Old 12-15-2008, 11:28 PM
kho kho is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 73
Default

woo hoo!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:42 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.