Go Back   Mosets Community > Archives > Mosets Hot Property 1.0 > Discussions, Troubleshooting and Problems

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2009, 12:30 AM
maurizio maurizio is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Default A different kind of pdf print-out

To those are interested.. this is my solution for one pdf page and one photo (no thumbs); the file still need some final tune-up, but it works well, so I decided to make it available to all of you in order (if you like) to share positive add-ons and upgrading good for all of us: it has on it also some "custom" changes for my site needs, but are so simple to remove or change. I enforce also to follow the joomla addressing to the IE7 (again) problem with joom pdf's.. but somebody did for me as I'm not a php man.. so sorry but I do not have the link with details how to solve the Bill's error.... (but it seems well known from the joom peoples and developers)

I hope somebody else contribute to this Thread...
Ciao
Attached Files
File Type: php view.pdf.php (11.5 KB, 52 views)
__________________
mauri
  #2  
Old 03-11-2009, 12:47 AM
Stijn's Avatar
Stijn Stijn is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 253
Default

Thank you for sharing this.

Could you add an image of what the .pdf file will look like.
Also dont forget to mention where this file is located in the directory structure.

Stijn
__________________
www.trouwportaal.nl
Joomla 2.5.x and Mosets Tree 3.0.x
  #3  
Old 03-11-2009, 12:59 AM
maurizio maurizio is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Default Pdf output

Sorry Stijn..
here enclosed a pdf of the generated output... the root is:/components/com_hotproperty/views/property and the file view.pdf.php .... remember to rename your original one before up-load mine....
Hope it helps..
ciao
Attached Images
File Type: jpg output.jpg (80.8 KB, 117 views)
__________________
mauri
  #4  
Old 03-23-2009, 03:35 PM
jackscholtens jackscholtens is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default

This file don't work at my site. Get the message;

Warning: getimagesize(test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/freddiebolink.nl/httpdocs/test/libraries/tcpdf/tcpdf.php on line 3672
TCPDF error: Missing or incorrect image file: test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg

HP 1.04 beta

Jack Scholtens
  #5  
Old 03-23-2009, 04:24 PM
maurizio maurizio is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Default missing photo?

dear Jack,
as the error says, the photo "3_vooraanzicht1.jpg" is missing in the std folder, so it can't be included in the pdf file and you get the error... to avoid that, you should have the proper photos in the proper images root and in case of no photo in my case I have a logo image, so that will be used
Take a secondb try.
ciao
mauri

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackscholtens View Post
This file don't work at my site. Get the message;

Warning: getimagesize(test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/freddiebolink.nl/httpdocs/test/libraries/tcpdf/tcpdf.php on line 3672
TCPDF error: Missing or incorrect image file: test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg

HP 1.04 beta

Jack Scholtens
__________________
mauri
  #6  
Old 03-23-2009, 05:48 PM
jackscholtens jackscholtens is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Strange message, the file is in the directorie std and displayt at the property in case. its a jpg so i dont know whats the problem

Jack Scholtens
  #7  
Old 03-23-2009, 06:50 PM
maurizio maurizio is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Default Other properties?

Jack,
as stated in my post I'm not a coder and the coding for that file was made by a friend, so I can't help you so much; my images root is the standard /www/media/com_hotproperty/images/ and it uses the H.P. config to retrive the image to use....I just tested on few properties and work fine in my set-up, note that inside the file many lines were commented (//) as used for early testing, so or you remove them or leave the file as is or better use as example to make yours .. what about other properties?? same problem??
Ciao
mauri


Quote:
Originally Posted by jackscholtens View Post
Strange message, the file is in the directorie std and displayt at the property in case. its a jpg so i dont know whats the problem

Jack Scholtens
__________________
mauri
  #8  
Old 03-23-2009, 07:00 PM
jackscholtens jackscholtens is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Ive tryed it with the other proprty's but stil the same message.
I wil take a look at the php but i'm a PHP dummy too.

thanks for trying to help me.

greatings
Jack Scholtens
  #9  
Old 06-21-2009, 05:21 PM
Dehaw Dehaw is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 357
Default

Thanks mate ;-)

Derek
__________________
Follow us on Facebook
Following us on Twitter
  #10  
Old 07-22-2009, 07:36 PM
giuseppemorea giuseppemorea is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 69
Default

Hi Maurizio, I am using 1.0 b4, I am trying to make it work, but it gives me errors.
Maybe you commented out some useful rows while trying to remove references to your site, well, i don't care about them, would you send us the file as it is?
Or send me your friend's contact, in order for me to ask for a custom work?
thanks
  #11  
Old 08-02-2009, 04:30 AM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackscholtens View Post
This file don't work at my site. Get the message;

Warning: getimagesize(test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/httpd/vhosts/freddiebolink.nl/httpdocs/test/libraries/tcpdf/tcpdf.php on line 3672
TCPDF error: Missing or incorrect image file: test/media/com_hotproperty/images/std/3_vooraanzicht1.jpg

HP 1.04 beta

Jack Scholtens
Do you use a localhost? I had the same problem with XAMPP. I fixed the error by adding driver letter before $path. Still, on web-server it should work without problems.
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com
  #12  
Old 08-02-2009, 05:17 AM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

I've checked it on remote server - the same problem. TCPDF could not find image path. It could be a bug in TCPDF version 2.x used in Joomla 1.5 (current version is 4.x).

This is not a problem, as I could get PDF working in any case. The only problem appeared to be 2nd blank page which I cannot get rid of.
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:28 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.