Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2015, 09:53 PM
fabricepin fabricepin is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 18
Default 3rd party custom fields ? (please share)

I am new here and surprised no-one has started that topic (have you?)

Can you list as a response to this (& share if possible ), any custom developped MT custom fields ?
just top of my head: user auto IP adress, LinkedIn, authomatic site thumbnail for any web adress ...
Thanks to share if you can,
F
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2015, 05:57 AM
fabricepin fabricepin is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 18
Default

does the no response mean not one answer for 3rd party extension or interesting custom field !?
impressive !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2015, 11:42 PM
markusjanzer markusjanzer is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 21
Default

well fabrice,
there is one custom field I know and which I use; the radius distance field from myjoom.
I also wish there where more....
Markus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2015, 06:30 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,483
Default

What custom fieldtype that you wish exists?
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2015, 11:59 PM
markusjanzer markusjanzer is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Sorry Lee,
don't understand this question -- do you want to know, what custom fields we like to have or what custom fields are already existing, e.g .as 3rd party plugins?

Markus
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-06-2015, 11:01 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,483
Default

The third party ones are pretty specific to integrate with their addons. What I'm interested to hear is what additional new field types that you are interested in?
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-11-2015, 10:10 PM
robbyvanderzande robbyvanderzande is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 67
Default

Got one, but I am not sure if works as a field.

You now had the 'related categories' function. It would be cool if you can set a related category and when you update data in one listing it updates elsewhere.

For example with a band:
- has the field 'vacancies / looking for bandmember'
- has the field bandmembers

When a band adds in vacancies that they are looking for a drummer it might be handy if this gets updated in the category which vacansies is related to.

Different thing with bandmembers. Imagine it's related to the category individual musicians. Once a musician updates his / her profile saying he / she is on a band the person should be shown in the band. Once the band updates the profile saying they have a new member the info should also be updated with the musician.

Not sure what this option would be called, but it would be great to have a better relation option / field than the current one

Last edited by robbyvanderzande; 08-11-2015 at 10:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-28-2015, 09:26 AM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,483
Default

That's an interesting one! Thanks for sharing.

It's a field for sure but it requires the ability for the field to update another listing, something which I don't think is appropriate especially when you're updating listing that you do not own. I may look in to this if there are more users looking in to such use case.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-31-2015, 06:32 AM
robbyvanderzande robbyvanderzande is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 67
Default

Yeah but you can create rules for that? I've tried finding components for our artist database which could support this for years, this option would be soo wonderfull.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-22-2015, 03:45 AM
fabricepin fabricepin is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 18
Default

my examples were:
- user auto IP adress (hidden or not, but filled automatically, not by user input)
- automatic generation of site thumbnails (when a url is entered)
- for a numeric value, to be able to enter with a horizontal cursor on a scale between 2 set numeric values, like : 1------------^---10

(not for my applications, but i could imagine a color picker or others)

not?
F
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:39 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.