Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2006, 05:39 PM
jeff jeff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 16
Lightbulb CAPTCHA spam checker on any joomla form!

Hey,

Quite a few of my customers have requested this - attaching a graphic image to check if the form is submitted by a human. This is to prevent spammers from using your forms to send their junk through your website. Feel free to contact me at jeffcodes @ gmail . com and I will be happy to implement this mod to any form on your website
- registration forms
- login forms
- contact forms
- Hot Property Inquiry forms
- Mosets Tree Add Listing forms
- Mosets Tree Contact Owner, Review, Report forms
- any other forms that may be used by spammers
Attached Images
File Type: jpg captcha.jpg (8.6 KB, 2689 views)

Last edited by jeff; 12-11-2006 at 05:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2007, 06:12 PM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

Well, thats exactly what I'm looking for.

I tried to contact jeff, but no response.:-(

Is here anybody who has received this hack from
jeff and who is willing to share it with me?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2007, 07:43 AM
rtenny rtenny is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 613
Default

I have writting a simple hack that works without a graphic, it just displays random letter to be enter. That is surely enough to stop most spammers. Have a look at www.vrpdirect.com . If that is all you need I could post it here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2007, 05:25 PM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

first of all concratulations to your website.
Your hack looks good too.

It would be great if you could share it with me.

However, I'm using mtree and not hotproperty.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2007, 06:32 AM
rtenny rtenny is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 613
Default

I cannot post any code in this forum, I am probably not a member long enough.

Here a link to the code

www.adunanza.com/spammer_code.txt
__________________
On the box it said "Needs Win98 or better" - so I installed Linux.

Last edited by rtenny; 02-16-2007 at 06:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2007, 04:34 PM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

thank you very much for the code rtenny.

I will try it out right away.

cheers

Rüdiger
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-16-2007, 05:29 PM
CocoaDream CocoaDream is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default Spam and Dynamic Tabs and Slides

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtenny View Post
I cannot post any code in this forum, I am probably not a member long enough.

Here a link to the code

www.adunanza.com/spammer_code.txt
Thanks for linking to your code ... I am actually new to hproperty and was thinking about a simple "no-spamming" solution for the enquiry stuff.

Another point:

After I check your website vrpdirect.com I was really surprised about nearly the same idea realising a "ajax-styled" dynamic HTML tab and slide on the frontpage (starting page). Cool job! Nice user experience (dynamic and reducing the need for content space, via tabs and slides)

Do you realized it with a Joomla Site Mambot like the "Tabs & Slides In Content Items" Plugin v2.x"? http://demo.joomlaworks.gr/content/view/30/2/

I use it for tabs and slides in my content items. After I tested this mambot with hot property - editor space "introduction" and "full text" I get a bad result. It doesn't work! The tag for the tab do not work, like:

{tab=first tab}
some text
here
{tab=other tab}
some more text here
{/tabs}


and for a slides:


{slide=My first slide in Joomla!}
some text
here
{/slide}
{slide=Joomla! is the best}
some more text here
{/slide}


Do you have an idea how I can get the tabs and slides working in hot property editor text?

I think that would be a great enhancement, beeing allowed to structure "introduction" or "full text" with dynamic tabs and slides.

Maybe a new hot spot to discuss. I looking for feedback from all the community. Thanks in advance .... its not a dream its cocoa!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2007, 01:30 AM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

I installed the spamchecker from rtenny, however it didn't
stop the spam. :-(
(thanks anyway for the hack rtenny)

I tried Walter Cedrics component and included the hack in mtree. It works fine.
Check this out.
http://wiki.waltercedric.com/index.p...s_in_your_code

Here is the download link:
http://www.waltercedric.com/componen...291/Itemid,64/

so long

R. Wagner

Last edited by bogus; 02-19-2007 at 01:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-19-2007, 10:13 PM
rtenny rtenny is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 613
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bogus View Post
I installed the spamchecker from rtenny, however it didn't
stop the spam. :-(
(thanks anyway for the hack rtenny)
Sorry to read that it did not stop the spammer, can you tell me a bit more so I can improve on it.

Thanks
__________________
On the box it said "Needs Win98 or better" - so I installed Linux.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-23-2007, 12:14 AM
teddy teddy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Default

Another solution would be this one:
http://www.waltercedric.com/content/view/1098/1/
again thanks to Walter Cedric, but requires cash...(Akismet)

By the way, did anyone succeed integrating securityimages into hot properties?
if yes, could someone send us the code for the properties contact forms?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-24-2007, 05:59 AM
punaboy punaboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bogus View Post
I tried Walter Cedrics component and included the hack in mtree. It works fine.
Check this out.
http://wiki.waltercedric.com/index.p...s_in_your_code

Here is the download link:
http://www.waltercedric.com/componen...291/Itemid,64/

so long

R. Wagner
I'm having some difficulties implementing this
Is it possible for you (or anyone else) to post your code for reference?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-23-2007, 04:36 PM
See4 See4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtenny View Post
Sorry to read that it did not stop the spammer, can you tell me a bit more so I can improve on it.

Thanks
I tried your code, but I cant get it to work.

My host has warned me to get this fixed or they will close my site down

can you show us the lines of code from a working form so I can see how the second part is inserted

please attached code file for form code
Attached Files
File Type: txt code.txt (2.0 KB, 324 views)

Last edited by See4; 03-23-2007 at 04:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-23-2007, 06:51 PM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

For the contact_owner form I added tannies code in the mtree.php as follows:

function send_contact
...
if (!$your_email || (is_email($your_email)==false) ){
echo "<script>alert (\"".$_mt_LANG->YOU_MUST_ENTER_VALID_EMAIL."\"); window.history.go(-1);</script>";
exit(0);
}

#validationcode
if ( trim( mosGetParam( $_POST, 'code', '' )) <> trim( mosGetParam( $_POST, 'code2', '' )) ) {
echo "<script>alert (\"".$_mt_LANG->SECCODE."\"); window.history.go(-1);</script>";
exit(0);
}
#validationcode


for the alert message change your language file.

Also place her code in the contact_owner form (see her post).
www.adunanza.com/spammer_code.txt

Same applies to the walter cedric code. Same position in the mtree.php file.
See the following link for instructions on how to apply this code to the form.
http://wiki.waltercedric.com/index.p...s_in_your_code

Hope I could help you.

Last edited by bogus; 03-23-2007 at 06:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-23-2007, 07:17 PM
See4 See4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 61
Default

do you know if this will work with Hotproperty
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-23-2007, 07:27 PM
bogus bogus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 50
Default

well, rtenny applied it to hot proberty. Looks like it works. However, I dong't know where to put it there. Contact rtenny for this.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-12-2007, 08:44 PM
Igorbimbich Igorbimbich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Rtenny, or any other who correctly applied the spam hack given here
http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.php?p=16998
could show me the right way to apply it?
Just tell me where exactly I have to put the code, please,I have attached my code!
I need it even if it doesn't work for all the types of spam...
Attached Files
File Type: txt formcode.txt (1.3 KB, 111 views)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-04-2008, 06:27 PM
teddy teddy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Default

I'd need this one as well, don't know if someone already applied it!
Validation integration is a bit tricky to me, as shown in
http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.p...ation+checkbox
If someone would be so kind to show his solution...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-05-2008, 08:53 AM
rtenny rtenny is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 613
Default

I tried to add the coding here but for some reason the forum does not allow this.

But here is a link to the PDF instructions I wrote.

http://www.costablancawebservices.com/SimpleCaptcha.pdf
__________________
On the box it said "Needs Win98 or better" - so I installed Linux.

Last edited by rtenny; 12-20-2010 at 04:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-08-2008, 10:14 AM
swordfish swordfish is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 24
Exclamation CAPTCHA spam blocking on Mosets forms

I am starting to get SPAM messages being sent to my Mosets Tree and Hot Property advertisers. Ultimately this is no good for business and I will start to lose advertisers as a result.

Can anyone please help me, or even advise me on how to implement CAPTCHA into component online enquiry forms?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Gerry
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-13-2008, 09:02 AM
guysmiley's Avatar
guysmiley guysmiley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 372
Default

Greetings,

It seems captcha support at Walter Cedric's site is no longer available for mtree.

Unless someone's aware of how to integrate spam protection into mtree differently, does anyone have any insights as to how to integrate walter cedric's security images into mtree?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02-23-2008, 08:47 AM
Rod Rod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 32
Default

Anyone have any other working Captcha Code for HP?

Last edited by Rod; 02-23-2008 at 09:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-15-2008, 11:43 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

This should really be obviously a standard feature for Hot Property and Mosets Tree. No one wants spam to their contact form and this create bad will for all of us.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-21-2008, 10:35 PM
twy twy is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Hi,

I have used this method in v1.5, and confirmed it also works in v2.0.6. The steps:

1. Go here and download the zip file.
2. For this example here, extract the files to /captcha in your root directory (let's say /public_html/captcha/). You actually only need the php file and the monofont.ttf
3. Go to your admin backend, under Templates -> Your Template e.g. M2, -> Add Listing. You can add the following code anywhere, but I used the following:
After
Code:
while( $this->fields->hasNext() ) {
		$field = $this->fields->getField();
		if($field->hasInputField()) {
			echo '<tr><td valign="top" align="left">';
			if($field->getCaption() != false) {
				if($field->isRequired()) {
					echo '<strong>' . $field->getCaption() . '</strong>:';
				} else {
					echo $field->getCaption() . ':';
				}
			}
			echo '</td><td align="left">';
			echo $field->getModPrefixText();
			echo $field->getInputHTML();
			echo $field->getModSuffixText();
			echo '</td></tr>';
		}
		$this->fields->next();
	}
	?>
I add:
Code:
<tr><td align="left"><img src="/captcha/CaptchaSecurityImages.php" /></td>
<td><input id="security_code" name="security_code" type="text" /><br />Please enter the code on the left<br />(Protection against SpamBots)</td>
</tr>
4. Open the /components/com_mtree/mtree.php (backup first in case anything bad happens). Search for the savelisting() function (approx. line 3053). Search for this code

Code:
# Check if any malicious user is trying to submit link
	if ( ($mtconf->get('user_addlisting') == 1 && $my->id < 1) || $mtconf->get('user_addlisting') == -1 ) {
		
		echo _NOT_EXIST;

	} else {
	# Allowed
Add the following after it
Code:
session_start();
		if(($_SESSION['security_code'] == $_POST['security_code']) && (!empty($_SESSION['security_code'])) ) {
		// Insert you code for processing the form here, e.g emailing the submission, entering it into a database. 
		unset($_SESSION['security_code']);
		} else {
		// Insert your code for showing an error message here
		
    		echo "<script> alert('You entered the wrong code. Please try again'); window.history.go(-1); </script>\n";
		exit();
		}
Voila. It should work now. There are additional instructions in the link above, but the steps I just gave should work.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-22-2008, 12:29 AM
Rod Rod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 32
Default Works, thanks!

For HP users, you will need to edit hotproperty.html.php first then hotproperty.php.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-22-2008, 04:25 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Why why cant this be implemented as into the core of Mosets Tree 2.0.7 and Hot Property??

Mr Lee pls integrate this or why is this not secure or..? its a contribution from the community so It should be easy to implement to improve this components !

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-25-2008, 03:34 AM
mucha0815 mucha0815 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Default

hmm, when i use this in the comment system and someone enters a wrong code he has to write the whole comment again...

how can i save the text areas?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-28-2008, 05:44 AM
Zibi Zibi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
Cool Listen, Men!

Here is de Answer - de solution 4 all de people:

http://forums.waltercedric.com/index.php?topic=481.0

Really works! you!

Install com_secureimages before !

Last edited by Zibi; 03-28-2008 at 05:46 AM. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:13 PM
Igorbimbich Igorbimbich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Default

thanks Zibi, how did you solve the error in line 927?
It seems it's blocking the captcha...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-29-2008, 05:56 AM
Zibi Zibi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
Default

The only problem is language detection now (mosConfig_lang - I switched to manually declared language - for this moment). I use JoomFish, Joomla 1.13.
This Cedric's Captcha works fine - according to his explanation I changed html and php file.

Take a look - example page:
http://http://www.nieruchomoscidom.p...=241&Itemid=30

(Form at the bottom of the page)(I also block "bad words" in one foreach loop ).
What error ocurrs?
Could you write more complex, cite php-code, please?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-31-2008, 04:19 PM
Igorbimbich Igorbimbich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Default

this error is described in http://forums.waltercedric.com/index.php?topic=481.0
I don't know what to do, could you please post the relevant code you've implemented (with code lines), don't mind if there is some polish comment :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade immediately to Joomla! 1.0.11 Alex Announcements 0 08-30-2006 05:43 PM
Joomla! Extensions Directory launched with Mosets Tree dknight Announcements 0 03-06-2006 05:23 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:52 AM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.