Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Templates > Kinabalu

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2014, 12:28 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Kinabalu for free ????

On the webpage we can read:

"Template
Mosets Tree comes with a default Kinabalu template with up to 7 listing details style and various configurable options to customize the template. If you need more customizability, make a copy of of the default template and make changes to your new template. All done through Mosets Tree's back-end interface."

Comes with ? I payed a lot for that template ! What is this ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2014, 12:34 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Kinabalu Template for Joomla is different than Kinabalu template for Mosets tree.
Paid Template is for whole Joomla website, while Kinabalu inside Mosets comes with Mosets tree as it need it for functionality and display.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2014, 12:44 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default I have been told complete wrong

On my site, which I have run for several years already, I use 3 different templates. This special project I needed Mosets Tree, I was told that I had to use the payable template for those special views that is shown on the web:

--zip--
NOTICE: Kinabalu does not support Internet Explorer 6 or earlier.
PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
USD $49.00
Mosets Tree template with 7 listing details styles

The companion Mosets Tree template comes with 7 listing details styles, perfect for use in any type of directory. On top of all the usual configuration available for Mosets Tree template, it also comes with new support for custom fields columns. With this, you can configure the custom fields to show in 2 or more columns in details or ....
--zip--

And I cannot get anything of the options on the template to be saved. I have spoken to the developer of MT, and was told that I have to fix something into the PHP database. That is far off my knowledge.

Have I been forced into a trap? The name of the template that was into MT when I first installed was not named Kinabalu, but something like protostar. I thought that was a complete different template and deleted that when I bought Kinabalu. This is for sure wrong.

Shall I install everything once again? Will I loose all my work then?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2014, 01:42 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

Protostar, Kinabalu in template manager - these are templates for your Joomla website - nothing to do with Mosets.

Kinabalu template what you purchased separately is not require for using Mosets tree, its just template for Joomla website builded proabably with keeping mind on Mosets Tree component.

So if you use Mosets Tree you can use any Joomla Template.

There is also another ''inside'' template named Kinabalu what you will find under Mosets tree component, what covers how Mosets Tree functions are displayed.


Btw. all these options what are you looking for, are inside Mosets Tree component - submenu on left - Template and then ''Kinabalu'' ... this have nothing to do with Joomla template Protostar or Kinabalu.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2014, 02:37 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default I do not understand

How can I understand:

Kinabalu template has nothing todo with template Kinabalu ?

"Template and then ''Kinabalu'' ... this have nothing to do with Joomla template Protostar or Kinabalu."

What are you actually telling here. Are there two templates with the same name ; Kinabalu ?

I can only see one template in my installation

What can I do to use the one that I have bought ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2014, 02:51 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by petercralen View Post
Hi,



Kinabalu template what you purchased separately is not require for using Mosets tree, its just template for Joomla website builded proabably with keeping mind on Mosets Tree component..
So I was tricked to buy something I did not need? If this is true I will go further with this.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2014, 04:31 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You was not tricked, you have freedom, its your responsibility that you buy something Please dont blame somebody for that. It is nice template, not expensive ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-21-2014, 05:30 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Not tricked ?

I told about my site. I rund today a site with 3 already templates. Why should I bought a new template to rund Mosets Tree then?

This is not fair game !!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-21-2014, 06:03 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You dont need Kinabalu template, if you bought it already, its late to cry
What is not fair ? That you bought something and now think about it needs ?

If you like that template just use it, if not, dont use it ...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-21-2014, 06:46 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default The worst thing is that the template does not work

No settings in the configuration does not set. It will not save.

What shall I expect of this?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-21-2014, 11:34 PM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What you mean by setting does not save ?
If you save anything in Mosets configuration, it pop up some error ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-21-2014, 11:57 PM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Will not save

If I try to change any settings in the Parameters for the template, for ex: Listing Detail Style. That dropdown start with Default and has 8 styles from the dropdown. Will not change
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-22-2014, 01:22 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try to install Mosets package again, without uninstalling previous, that you dont lose your datas, also check if cache is turned off, also check if you use one template Kinabalu or you make changes to correct template if you use more.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-22-2014, 03:00 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Install ??

Are you talking about the file: com_mtree-3.5.10.zip ?
Is it absolutely sure that I do not loose any data already put in (text, pictures)?
What about the translation files?
What about the settings that I have done. Modules, etc ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-22-2014, 04:16 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

Installation this package is way how Mosets tree update works also.
So when new update will arrive, you will need to to it anyways.

During this you will dont lose any datas or settings.

If you did some modification in languages file, template files or any core Mosets tree file, this you will lose, so its better to do it as override or you can copy them - download and then again upload.

But keep in mind, that if you download template, then update and again upload your template, then this is not updated so its good, if you will compare both files.

If you do not hack something dont care, you can do it without losing anything, if you do some changes in css, then just save that css file in your computer and after update upload it and overwrite new one with it.
The same do with language file, anyways I recommend you to do override for language and create copy of Mosets template, that you are safe during every update of Mosets Tree.

Copy template is two clicks job, create override for language files using Joomla core language manager - override is job for few minutes and its totaly worth for it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-22-2014, 05:07 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Second installation

I have now installed the main package with MT once more.
There is no difference.
No changes can be made
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-22-2014, 05:16 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Do you have just one template in Mosets Tree - Template ?
If yes and you do changes there and nothing happened after updated installation then this problem its not related to Mosets Tree, bc. it works well.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-22-2014, 05:28 AM
jansrensen jansrensen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 34
Default Mosets Template ??

I have only one template into Mosets Tree. In Joomla Template section I have also the Kinabalu template.
I had no idea of that there was two different Kinabalu

I have not upgrade anything. I installed the MT one more time.
Take a look at attachments
Attached Images
File Type: png Tree_Templates.png (39.4 KB, 43 views)
File Type: png joomla_templates.png (17.5 KB, 43 views)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-22-2014, 06:15 AM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes, its strange that if you do changes in Template settings for listing style, that is does not change. No any settings there work ? Are you sure cache is turned off ?
All other staff in Joomla works well ? No any errors ?
You previously mentioned, that you contacted Mosets support and developer wrote you, that its something with your database, what did he write you? It is not so hard to change some value there, even if can looks hard

or another option can be create copy of template, then delete default one and use that copy as default you can name it whatever Kinabalu or how you want.

Bc. maybe some values in Template is broken in your databse ...

Last edited by petercralen; 09-22-2014 at 06:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kinabalu Extras: Additional Listing Details Styles dknight Kinabalu 19 09-15-2014 03:49 AM
can't get Kinabalu to apply andrewmeszaros Kinabalu 1 03-16-2011 11:37 AM
Kinabalu 2.0 for Joomla 1.6 now available dknight Announcements 0 01-26-2011 04:40 PM
Kinabalu 1.4 update available dknight Announcements 0 01-07-2011 08:27 PM
HELP NEEDED TO CUSTOMISE Mosetree and the Kinabalu Template and PaymentPlus system wayneshields 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs 0 03-08-2010 11:08 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.