Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Tree 3.x > Discussions, Troubleshooting & Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 02:28 PM
zuyonggang zuyonggang is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 17
Exclamation why Mosets tree 3.0 not compatibility with Joomla 3 ?

Dear Lee:

I can not belive that MT3.0 doesn't compatibility with joomla3.0? they all are the 3.0 verson ............. omg MT3.0 only worked in joomla2.5?
I had w8 MT3.0 for a long time please my lord i really wish it can compatibility joomla 3.0!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:11 PM
dknight dknight is offline
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,613
Default

Hi Zu,

I'm going to refer you to my response to the same question here:

http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.php?p=72885

Now, having said that I will be spending much of my development in the coming weeks on stabalizing MT 3 and providing patches and bug fixes. After it's been stabalized, works will begin towards supporting Joomla 3.0 (or Joomla 3.1 in March 2013).
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2013, 02:59 PM
eduarddimitrov eduarddimitrov is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 52
Default Update for Joomla 3

Will be updated soon Mosets Tree 3 to work with Joomla 3.xxx?

Joomla 3.1.5 is here and Joomla 3.1 is stable from long time...
__________________
Development of joomla extensions: http://3dwebdesign.org/joomla-extensions/

Last edited by eduarddimitrov; 08-27-2013 at 03:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2013, 05:50 PM
Ray Ray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 58
Default I wouldn't use Joomla 3 yet

From my own experience I wouldn't use Joomla 3 yet

I was doing a production website in Joomla 3.1.1 clicked the upgrade button within joomla 3 admin. After the upgrade was finished the website was effectivly trashed.

Currently nobody at Joomla at this stage can't explain to me why it happened, and or how it can be fixed.


I am now redoing all of that work again in J2.5

You can view the thread here

http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=707&t=814767

From my own experience stick to Joomla 2.5 It's Stable

Joomla 3 as far as I'm concerned, at this point of time isn't.

If it's a responsive web site you want this can just as easily be done in J2.5 and it's stable!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2013, 11:56 AM
Lenfitz Lenfitz is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 298
Default

Joomla 3 is not for production sites and is still in development.

Take it from an insider. I would not use joomla 3 until 3.5 production is released.

There will be too many bugs and issues along the J3 development pathway to be of use for serious sites in it's current development.

Use 3 at your own risk but you have been warned.

I stick to 2.5 as I don't have time to see my site go to pieces and spend many hours trying to fix bugs I wouldn't otherwise be wasting my time on.

Cheers
__________________
Member of the Australian and USA Joomla! Translation Team
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2013, 12:06 PM
Ray Ray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lenfitz View Post
I stick to 2.5 as I don't have time to see my site go to pieces and spend many hours trying to fix bugs I wouldn't otherwise be wasting my time on.

Cheers
HEAR HEAR I AGREE!!

That's what happened to me, my whole site in J3 got trashed, had to start over again in J2.5

I won't be touching Joomla 3 untill 3.5 production is released

Lesson learn't
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2013, 08:21 PM
eduarddimitrov eduarddimitrov is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 52
Default

You may be know that we make websites instead of development of Joomla extensions. From all builded for our clients joomla 3 based sites, there is no such a problem. And this is with more than 30 sites, not with only 2-3

There is no problem with joomla 3 and 3.1 at all. May be you just don't know how to work with joomla 3 or your host and server not support some of joomla 3 requirements


P.S. @admin, Forgot my stupid question, this is only question.
__________________
Development of joomla extensions: http://3dwebdesign.org/joomla-extensions/

Last edited by eduarddimitrov; 08-30-2013 at 08:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-30-2013, 09:05 PM
ssnobben ssnobben is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 805
Default

Agree I dont see to much problem with using J 3.1.5 I have tested it a little bit and its been some trouble with the update function as I know and then some bugs that always will be of course but this latest Joomla versions is by far much better and stable then previous versions in my opinion.

There are different development structure and testing procedures now that finally is there for Joomla community...
__________________
Success in the long run Its not about the code its about the people and community that's make it!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-30-2013, 09:32 PM
petercralen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Mosets is coming for Joomla 3.2 during this year
Please check http://forum.mosets.com/showthread.php?t=21289

I have no any problems with Joomla 3, it is stable, only what is not working well is canonical urls, what is important ... I think.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mosets Tree 2.2.0 for Joomla 1.6 released dknight Announcements 0 02-24-2011 11:21 AM
Mosets Tree 2.2 Beta 2 for Joomla 1.6 is now available dknight Announcements 2 01-31-2011 10:04 PM
Mosets Tree 2.0.5 released - now supports Joomla! 1.5 with Legacy plugin dknight Announcements 0 12-31-2007 11:34 PM
Joomla! Extensions Directory launched with Mosets Tree dknight Announcements 0 03-06-2006 05:23 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:01 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.