Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2011, 08:58 PM
antoniocastroloren antoniocastroloren is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 72
Done Captcha for every MT form (Full tutorial)

Hi everyone,

First, my english isnt native so I make many mistakes

IŽve been looking for a captcha solution for MT, as website administrator I need to feel safe. And there are many spam bots and trolls through the net.

So, lets see how to integrate two differents captcha solution on MT (reCaptcha and OSOLcaptcha). With very little code and no core hacks.

reCaptcha

Its the safer one, but need registration. More negative points: It connects with reCaptcha system (away from your site) and you cant see overall code (how the captcha works). But its the safest and looks professional.

1. Download JEZ reCaptcha plugin from:
http://www.joomlaez.com/joomla-plugi...-solution.html
Its a very easy open source reCaptcha integrator.

2. Install it as usual. Then activate the plugin.

3. Register at http://www.google.com/recaptcha (yes, its a Google solution), and save your public and private key.

4. Configure JEZ reCaptcha plugin with the keys and active "Inclusion Syntax" and "Auto-verify".

5. See below.

OSOLcaptcha

Isnt as safe as reCaptcha, but works fine and you can study the code, its open source.
More positive points: captcha is generated on your own site, not external connections. I recommend this one only if you have problems with the reCaptcha external connection (server settings).

1. Download OSOLcaptcha from http://extensions.joomla.org/extensi.../captcha/11521

2. Install it as usual, then activate the plugin.

3. As default it includes the captcha on joomlaŽs default forms (like user registration), you can configure it.

4. See below.

Done, lets place the captcha on MT forms

Now you have to place a little code on MT forms php pages.

1. Go to ../components/com_mtree/templates/m2/ (or Kinabalu folder).

2. Open these php:

page_claim.tpl.php
page_contactOwner.tpl.php
page_recommend.tpl.php
page_report.tpl.php
page_addListing.tpl.php

3. In every php, before this:

PHP Code:
<input type="button" value="<?php echo JText::_'Send' ?>" onclick="javascript:submitbutton('send_contact')" class="button" /> <input type="button" value="<?php echo JText::_'Cancel' ?>" onclick="javascript:submitbutton('cancel')" class="button" />
Place this:

If using reCaptcha:
PHP Code:
{captcha
If using OSOLcaptcha:
PHP Code:
<?php


global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(false));
?>
4. Remember, when upgrade MT, youŽll have to place the codes again.

Thats all!

Note: Do it by your own risk. Thanks to Lenfitz and marinoshadjipapas.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2011, 04:37 PM
webcatsolutions's Avatar
webcatsolutions webcatsolutions is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 34
Thumbs up

Tanks for sharing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2011, 01:52 PM
Rae Rae is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Both of these extensions are for Joomla 1.5. Do you know if there is a solution for Joomla 1.6?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2011, 09:55 PM
guysmiley's Avatar
guysmiley guysmiley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 372
Default Nice.

I ended up using this process as well...

I added page_writeReview.tpl.php to the list of pages that require captcha since my clients complain that there's no way to mass delete SPAM reviews. This should tighten things up a bit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2011, 10:15 PM
guysmiley's Avatar
guysmiley guysmiley is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 372
Default

A down side...

One down side is that if the user enters invalid captcha, then their data is lost on form reload.

I'm using Easy CalcCheck Plus on the rest of our forms (Contact, Jomsocial, Register) and it works great. They've integrated a number of apps like CB, JSocial, Job Board, etc. into their app and I'd love to see an Mtree solution here as well...

However, the above extension does not void forms on captcha fail (very nice).

Is there a way to do this given the process above?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2011, 06:24 PM
rudolfknoetzen rudolfknoetzen is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 105
Default

i am using http://www.joomlaxi.com - the advantage is that you do not hack any mosets code and thus do not have to worry when updating.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-24-2012, 06:00 AM
Montimontt Montimontt is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Muenster
Posts: 82
Default

Hi!

What about Joomla 2.5 and MT 2.2.4?

Do we have to wait till there is an update coming for MT?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-27-2012, 07:54 PM
gianfrancolupi gianfrancolupi is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Default

Would be perfect to use the integrated captcha feature in Joomla 2.5 without hack any code.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-07-2012, 06:25 AM
martineearl martineearl is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Default Recommendations please joomla 2.5 and most 2.2

Has anyone used either method in joomla 2.5 and latest moset tree... Be great to know what works best.. thanks in advance.


Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniocastroloren View Post
Hi everyone,

First, my english isnt native so I make many mistakes

IŽve been looking for a captcha solution for MT, as website administrator I need to feel safe. And there are many spam bots and trolls through the net.

So, lets see how to integrate two differents captcha solution on MT (reCaptcha and OSOLcaptcha). With very little code and no core hacks.

reCaptcha

Its the safer one, but need registration. More negative points: It connects with reCaptcha system (away from your site) and you cant see overall code (how the captcha works). But its the safest and looks professional.

1. Download JEZ reCaptcha plugin from:
http://www.joomlaez.com/joomla-plugi...-solution.html
Its a very easy open source reCaptcha integrator.

2. Install it as usual. Then activate the plugin.

3. Register at http://www.google.com/recaptcha (yes, its a Google solution), and save your public and private key.

4. Configure JEZ reCaptcha plugin with the keys and active "Inclusion Syntax" and "Auto-verify".

5. See below.

OSOLcaptcha

Isnt as safe as reCaptcha, but works fine and you can study the code, its open source.
More positive points: captcha is generated on your own site, not external connections. I recommend this one only if you have problems with the reCaptcha external connection (server settings).

1. Download OSOLcaptcha from http://extensions.joomla.org/extensi.../captcha/11521

2. Install it as usual, then activate the plugin.

3. As default it includes the captcha on joomlaŽs default forms (like user registration), you can configure it.

4. See below.

Done, lets place the captcha on MT forms

Now you have to place a little code on MT forms php pages.

1. Go to ../components/com_mtree/templates/m2/ (or Kinabalu folder).

2. Open these php:

page_claim.tpl.php
page_contactOwner.tpl.php
page_recommend.tpl.php
page_report.tpl.php
page_addListing.tpl.php

3. In every php, before this:

PHP Code:
<input type="button" value="<?php echo JText::_'Send' ?>" onclick="javascript:submitbutton('send_contact')" class="button" /> <input type="button" value="<?php echo JText::_'Cancel' ?>" onclick="javascript:submitbutton('cancel')" class="button" />
Place this:

If using reCaptcha:
PHP Code:
{captcha
If using OSOLcaptcha:
PHP Code:
<?php


global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(false));
?>
4. Remember, when upgrade MT, youŽll have to place the codes again.

Thats all!

Note: Do it by your own risk. Thanks to Lenfitz and marinoshadjipapas.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Payment How to Tutorial for Mtree 2.0+ tradewise 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs 23 05-30-2010 12:11 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:49 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.