Go Back   Mosets Community > Third party Developers, Addons and Services for Mosets components > 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2009, 03:37 AM
samlewis samlewis is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 91
Default Zip Code Search for Mtree Available Now

Moxie Maps is back and fully compatible with the latest Mosets Tree.

I've released version 2.5 of Moxie Maps that adds the following features with ZERO hacks to Mosets Tree:

Feature List:
  • Includes International Zip Code search function i.e., Store Locator
  • Add Driving Directions to your listing pages
  • Zip Code Search Module Included
  • Zip Code search can be configured to allow the user to define a maximum range or to simply sort the listings by distance
  • Includes a Unique Visual of Selected Radius in the Map
  • No zip code database to manage
  • Users can restrict Zip Code Searches by Category
  • Category, Search, and Advanced Search Result pages include Sliding map that scrolls with your user.
  • Search results include Distance from Zip/Postcode center
  • Fully Compatible with the Latest Version of Mosets Tree.

Check out the demo at http://demo.gomoxiemedia.com

Price:

Moxie Maps - $50
(Perfect for a brand new installation of Mosets Tree)

Or

Moxie Maps with Guaranteed Installation Service - $100
(For those that have already customized their template and don't want to re-integrate template changes)

Let me know if anyone has any questions.

Thanks,
__________________
Sam Lewis
Moxie Media, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2009, 02:02 PM
sandaili sandaili is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Sam,

I tried to contact you several times on your website. I bought Moxie maps and it no longer worked. Do I get a new copy of it?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2009, 12:33 AM
thijsstruijk thijsstruijk is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Default hmm

Still no reply?

That doesnt sound good, makes me think of ...

I hope it's just a one-time thing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2009, 02:21 AM
samlewis samlewis is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandaili View Post
Sam,

I tried to contact you several times on your website. I bought Moxie maps and it no longer worked. Do I get a new copy of it?

Thank you!
Sandaili,

Received your email late Friday night, replied on Saturday and on Sunday. Haven't gotten a response. Please send me the url of the site in question. Also please provide the version of both Joomla and Mosets Tree that you are running.
__________________
Sam Lewis
Moxie Media, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2009, 12:19 PM
sandaili sandaili is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Sorry I was late in replying!

I guess Sam was on hiatus (as he said in his first post). He's offered to help me straighten out the original site that stopped working. I was in an accident so I hadn't responded.

Thanks so much Sam!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2009, 08:43 AM
darylcrouse darylcrouse is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Default Moxi Maps and Sam..

First of all I want to give a big thanks to Jim Hunt for trying to put together a few investors who would be willing to fund a zip code search feature. He is a stand up developer and very detailed.

Second, thanks goes to Sam Lewis at Moxi for developing a solid zip code search function. Sam also did some customization for me that was high quality, timely and reasonably priced.

I highly recommend Sam's add-on if you need the functionality. I would include a link to my directory but it is used in-house only so I can't showcase it. However, I am very pleased with the design and the support for it.

Daryl Crouse
SignLanguageInterpreters.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:36 AM
gatchomitov gatchomitov is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 75
Default

I bought moxie maps about a 2 weeks ago... although its a good add-on, as soon as i installed it i had a problem...

have posted in the forums several times.... and still waiting to hear a reply back from the developer himself... seems customer service is second to none... literally...

Miro
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2010, 09:23 PM
gatchomitov gatchomitov is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Just an update to anyone who wished to buy this add-on... have opened a support ticket... still waiting for a reply, or even an acknowledgment that it has been read...

at the moment i would suggest staying away from MoxieMaps if you will need support or are not very very experienced with php, javascript or mosets.

will post again when i get a reply to let you know how it all goes... if the developer responds, then will let you know how it all goes...

miro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:34 AM
gatchomitov gatchomitov is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 75
Default

Developer got back to me... sent me a new savant2 file... fixed the problem! thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2010, 03:26 PM
darylcrouse darylcrouse is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Default Excellent support from Moxie

I purchased the MoxieMaps plugin just after it came out. The developer did a good bit of customization for me and did it for a reasonable price.

I've had problems with my host that caused the plugin to go down and the developer responded usually within just a couple of hours to repair the problem.

I highly recommend MoxieMaps!

www.signlanguageinterpreters.com

it is an internal search so you can't see it specifically on the site but provided the site for reference.

Daryl
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:06 AM
christopherkclark christopherkclark is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Default 3 weeks and counting... no reply from Moxie Maps

Been holding off posting in forums, but this experience is reminding me of ZCS all over again. Purchased moxie maps with guaranteed installation which I received a few months ago. I've had some issues with the initial configuration because we upgraded Mtree verion. After requesting assistance over 3 weeks ago (both on Sam's website and via email) still no acknowledgement whatsoever. I must have sent over 10 inquiries without a response.

I'm still hopeful for some assistance as I'm sure it would take him 30 seconds to reply to my requests.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-29-2010, 09:29 PM
benedictkim benedictkim is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Default Yeah same issue....

Can't figure it out. Posted on his forum and no response with the same lack of response. If I were a virtuoso at php I wouldn't care BUT I'm not. Is the guy sick or something like cancer?

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-03-2010, 10:20 PM
emiliyantanev emiliyantanev is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 41
Default UTF 8 version of Moxie?!

Hello,

Moxie have problems with running in UTF 8.

Does somebody make changes to run properly?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-25-2010, 03:32 AM
carlosflores carlosflores is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 100
Default Moxie Maps

I need Moxie Maps but dont want to purchase it because it seems like they have abondon their support forum. So Im assuming their no longer compatible with the newest mosets tree.

Question:

Is anyone running a successful moxie maps moset tree website?

Can I see your website?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-25-2010, 01:43 PM
emiliyantanev emiliyantanev is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 41
Default

yep, its working.

http://contacts.bg/

http://contacts.bg/katalog/karta

http://contacts.bg/katalog/magazini/kompyutarna-tehnika
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-28-2010, 02:21 PM
marinos marinos is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 104
Default maps

does anyone know if I buy moxi maps, will it stop working after the my subscription expires?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-04-2010, 03:18 PM
carlosflores carlosflores is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 100
Default Thanks Emili

Thanks Emili, looks good too.

By the way, are you using mosets tree 2.1.6?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-23-2011, 04:21 AM
TH3_K3Y TH3_K3Y is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 79
Default

so what's the general consensus with MoxieMaps?

Is it worth buying? How is the administration end of it? Is is built well or does it require lots of customization to get working?

I see the support has gone to zero since March 2010...

any chance we might see these features in a future MT version any time soon?

multiple maps, zip code search, category maps, ect...?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-25-2011, 07:27 AM
carlosflores carlosflores is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 100
Default moxie maps.

I bought it and it all works fine.

I have a single city directory so i didnt need the radius stuff. I just use it for category map and driving directions within the listings details.

All in all it works and it was exactly what i needed.

One thing..... their demo is misleading. They say its keyword search with zipcode and thats NOT true. Its only name and zipcode search. So that kinda sucked. I ended up using jxtended finder for keyword search.

ALSO..... Found this company that states they use keyword search with zipcode radius. : http://www.zipcodeshop.com/
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-26-2011, 04:08 AM
TH3_K3Y TH3_K3Y is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 79
Default

Thanks for your input Carlos.

I'm trying to put all locations on one map, plus have category maps and results maps. Plus i really liked the feature with the scrolling map for search results (if you notice, moxie maps is pretty close to exactly what google is doing with their "local" campaign being tied into organic results. you can see the difference by using Firefox to test the new environment versus any other browser to see how it use to be.)

about zipcodesearch, if you read more posts about it, seems like most customers say it was a nightmare and that the company is basically zero support and a general nuisance to deal with.

for my current directory i just added a line into my search box saying Search by Business Name, Zip Code or Keyword...and if you type in a zipcode it pulls all listings with that up. Only negative is it doesn't pull a radius from that point and all results, just results in that zip.

But back to Moxie's--Carlos, do you have a working site with Moxie integrated into it that I could see how it looks?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-01-2011, 11:05 PM
zieltrafficagstefa zieltrafficagstefa is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Does Moxie Maps work with Mosets Tree 2.2.0 and Joomla 1.6?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-13-2011, 01:58 AM
jasonevans jasonevans is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default

As far as I know, it doesn't. I've tried to get ahold of the developer via email, his forum, and his ticketing system, and have not gotten a response. In his last update a month ago he said he'd be coming out with a compatible version, but I just want to know when...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-13-2011, 03:03 PM
yeungwaiwong yeungwaiwong is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 40
Default

in our countary haven't zip code...
if i buy these function ...may i can hide the zip code function ?
because i only want to use select box for the Category search
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-20-2011, 05:23 AM
benjamincheek11827 benjamincheek11827 is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Default

yeungwaiwong,

The included Search Module (mod_mt_search.zip) includes a category drop-down box as long as "Show Categories" is set to "Yes" in "Module Parameters".
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-20-2011, 06:38 AM
TH3_K3Y TH3_K3Y is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 79
Default

Moxie Maps works, up to date and is available for Joomla 1.6

www.GoMoxieMedia.com

hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-18-2011, 05:07 AM
jimmyjam jimmyjam is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Woe is you

BE AWARE. YOU WILL GET NO SUPPORT FROM THIS DEVELOPER!

The developer has vacated his forum for months! I suggest--before buying ANY product from him--that you go to his forums. You will see dozens upon dozens of unanswered threads...and complaints from every single person who was stupid enough to spend thier money on ANY product this guys is selling.

He is also not allowed on the Joomla Extensions site (AFAIK)

Carpe Diem --Let the buyer BEWARE!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-17-2012, 07:30 AM
paulohabl paulohabl is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Question Mosets Tree taking over Moxie Maps

Would be a very interesting outcome if Mosets Tree could take over and incorporate Moxie Maps to its core.

As Moxie seems to be dead, it would be an opportunity to get in touch with the Moxie developer and strike a deal. Moxie is cool and essential feature and it would be great see it part of the Moxie Tree.

What about this, Mosets Tree team?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-25-2013, 07:08 PM
jeffhoneyager jeffhoneyager is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Default

I have reached out to the developer for such a purpose.

Like the support, no response.

And - zipcodeshop.com - no longer exists.

Hey coders out there - here is an opportunity. I'll buy!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-02-2013, 09:49 AM
bonnielandau bonnielandau is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 38
Default

I would also be willing to pay a developer to upgrade Moxie Maps. It seems like it's the best solution for a radius search for Mosets Tree. I am perplexed why the developer would drop it and nobody else would pick it up.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-02-2013, 09:38 PM
jeffhoneyager jeffhoneyager is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Default

Zip code radius search was so important, I changed components.

SobiPro + myJoom.com (Geocode Factory component) is absolutely fantastic. It does exactly what I need and a whole lot more. And easy to use.

I spent 2-1/2 weeks with Mosets Tree's 3rd party extensions/developers trying to get this to work. With myJoom's extensions, it was running in 2 days.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MT Zip code / address / radius search - call for sponsors JimDeLaHunt 3rd party addons & Custom Jobs 21 04-22-2011 07:43 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 07:57 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.