Go Back   Mosets Community > Mosets Announcements and Discussions > Mosets & Joomla

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2005, 09:53 AM
dknight dknight is online now
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,898
Lightbulb FAQ:How to publish Hot Property or Mosets Tree to Joomla frontpage?

This trick applies to other component as well. All you need to do is to make the component the first published item in your mainmenu.
  1. Login to the Administrator
  2. Goto: Menu -> Main Menu
  3. You should have a "Hot Property/Mosets Tree" item in the list of menus. Otherwise you need to create one by clickin on the "New" icon.
    1. Select Component and click Next on top
    2. You will reach the page called Add Menu Item :: Component. Fill the following values to the form
      Name: Hot Property or Mosets Tree
      Component: Hot Property or Mosets Tree
      and leave the other options to default value
    3. Click the Save icon
  4. Once that is done, move the "Hot Property/Mosets Tree" item all the way to the top, replacing the "Home" menu.
There is also another thread in Mambo's forum:
http://forum.mamboserver.com/showthread.php?t=26154
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions

Last edited by dknight; 05-10-2005 at 01:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2005, 08:26 AM
Miami Miami is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default Front page: Mosets tree with other content

Is there a way to have Mosets Tree and other content on the front page? It looks a little plain with just Mosets Tree...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2005, 10:00 AM
dknight dknight is online now
Mosets Team - Lead Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,898
Default

The only way to achieve this is by show content in modules position, ie "top", "user1" and "user2" depending on the template you're using.
__________________
Lee
Lead Developer
Mosets.com - Quality Joomla! Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2005, 01:11 AM
sheki sheki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 19
Default

This help works, but if you want to have link name Home for MSTree component in main menu, than are in pathway shown two Home names... So how to trick out this?!?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2006, 12:24 PM
TotalHosting TotalHosting is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Default Yes, but ...

Quote:
The only way to achieve this is by show content in modules position, ie "top", "user1" and "user2" depending on the template you're using.
The only problem is that EVERY page is now "Home" and you cannot turn off things like a "Welcome" message.

What would be REALLY useful is if the elements that make up HP were also controllable as Modules.

For instance, the Featured/Latest/Hot Prop (PIC) modules should also have the ability to selectively show other fields, such as Price, Location, Agent, etc, with THUMB positionable (left, center, right). All nicely controlled through the back end.

Property Types should also be a module, with the ability to select by Type (like latestnews), including ALL.

THEN we can use standard templates, create a few UserX boxes either above or below the Joomla content section and create a servicable homepage and selectively include whatever is needed ;-)

THAT would be ideal (to me, anyways).

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2006, 06:38 AM
drymedia drymedia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TotalHosting
What would be REALLY useful is if the elements that make up HP were also controllable as Modules.
I agree. This would also help me out cause I'm using Mambo Access Levels by Mambobrothers for Site Access. The problem is that MAL blocks all of HP from nonregistered users. I just need it to block parts of it.

If HP was all in modules, I could have MAL allow users to search & view lists but have to register to view the whole property page.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-23-2006, 10:00 PM
yashax yashax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Unhappy Please help me understand this further

Right now, I have another component that I made appear on the home page by moving it to the top of the main menu and calling it home.

Per post below, I read this:

"The only way to achieve this is by show content in modules position, ie "top", "user1" and "user2" depending on the template you're using."

I know how to do this with any module. But, how do you do this with Component? How to put it in [top]?

I need to make Main Content of the Directory as seen in #4 http://www.mosets.com/tree/tour/
on the front page, above existing component that is located on home page and STILL have both components on the home page.

How do I achieve this?

Please help.

Regards,

J
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:35 PM
canadiantrip canadiantrip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Default

This issue was never resolved. There are a lot of request and questions on how can this be done.

There has to be a module for listing and not the component so we can combine it with other modules too.

Please help us on this.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-19-2006, 03:02 AM
slogica slogica is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 25
Default Thanks! Easy....

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-31-2007, 10:55 AM
vpavel vpavel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Is there any solution for this? Becouse i want to place some modules, like "top listing" above the directory component(horizontaly) and some other below.
Is any body succefuly did it? Please help.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-31-2007, 07:22 PM
hi-nam hi-nam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vpavel View Post
Is there any solution for this? Becouse i want to place some modules, like "top listing" above the directory component(horizontaly) and some other below.
Is any body succefuly did it? Please help.
Thanks
I want it too.

Some idea?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-14-2007, 11:48 AM
landon landon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default moset message: can you help me

Component Mosets Tree is not installed!!

when i went to make metatags, this was my message up above.


Thanks in advance,

Landon
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-26-2008, 02:11 PM
HenryBaggwell HenryBaggwell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default FAQ:How to publish Hot Property or Mosets Tree to Mambo frontpage?

hi,

when i went to make metatags, this was my message up above.


Thanks in advance,

Landon
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-23-2009, 08:33 PM
BradleyDalton BradleyDalton is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default FAQ:How to publish Hot Property or Mosets Tree to Joomla frontpage?

Hi

Thanks for using this link and to post this url......

www.sentersoftech.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-30-2010, 08:44 PM
andreasnpetrakis andreasnpetrakis is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default

For Joomla 1.5.17 it does not work.... too old instructions .... neither at the help page links...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:58 PM
gray gray is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 901
Default

Yes, these instructions are for Joomla 1.0.

In Joomla 1.5.x, create a menu item linked to Hot Property front page layout on Menu Item Manager: [mainmenu] page. Then, assign the menu item as Default. That's all.

Detailed instructions could be found here.
__________________
4HP: Slideshow Module New!
www.topcomhomes.com

Last edited by gray; 05-04-2010 at 08:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-23-2010, 06:11 PM
stevekemp stevekemp is offline
Mosets'd
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Im trying to achieve this in joomla 1.5 and i just cant make this work, can someone please explain the steps as i just cant seem to get it to work correctly on the front page
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mosets Tree 2.0.5 released - now supports Joomla! 1.5 with Legacy plugin dknight Announcements 0 12-31-2007 11:34 PM
Mosets Tree 2.0 released dknight Announcements 0 08-02-2007 05:32 PM
Joomla! Extensions Directory launched with Mosets Tree dknight Announcements 0 03-06-2006 05:23 PM


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:12 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2010 Mosets Consulting

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.