PDA

View Full Version : How to remove "Add your listing here" after upgrade


westcoastradio
09-18-2015, 02:18 PM
Hi

I've just upgraded from 3.5.8 to 3.6.6 and now in each category view a button appears that says "Add your listing here". It wasn't there before, and I can't work out how to remove it.

Any idea where to look?

Thanks

Regards

Nick

jamesfowlie
09-21-2015, 09:48 PM
Go to the categories in the back end.
For each category, on the right hand side, you can disable "Allow Listing Submission" set to NO.

This will have to be done for each category.

markusjanzer
09-22-2015, 12:42 AM
ok, we disabled this for each category, but it remains enabled in every subcategory?
shouldn'd the subs use the setup of the parent category?
Regards,
Markus

westcoastradio
09-23-2015, 10:00 AM
I went to the category settings and the "Allow Listing Submission" was already set to NO.

I had to go into each sub-directory to fix this. The latest Mosets update must have broken the category override for the sub-categories.