PDA

View Full Version : advanced search position


bobthebob01
02-02-2009, 06:47 PM
Hello,

I would like to know if the advanced search is a module or a page as part of the component itself.

What i mean is that all the site i see using HP have the advanced search option only as a ink from the search box.

I would like to be able to have it on the home page as well. Actually i would like to be able to place it where ever i want. That why having it as a module would be ideal.

thanks for the answer as i would need to know before i purchase HP.

cheers

dknight
02-03-2009, 04:21 PM
Hello,

The Advanced Search feature in Hot Property is part of the component. It is not available as module, but you can copy the HTML output by the Advanced Search form and create a module based on it.

bobthebob01
02-03-2009, 04:28 PM
Thanks a lot dknight.

i thought so, it's just a matter of copy/paste the html form code.

cheers